Webdav and stack (TransIP)

rvamerongen
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:00 pm

Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by rvamerongen » Fri Feb 16, 2018 8:23 am

Hi,
If I fill in the webdav server that stack ( https://www.transip.nl/stack/) provide like ( of course with my own discname, username and password) :
https://discnaam.stackstorage.com/remote.php/webdav/ Test1 test123

or
https://discnaam.stackstorage.com/remote.php/webdav/

or
https://discnaam.stackstorage.com/

the server field turns directly red. What went wrong?
What should I fill in in that server field? Any suggestions

if i create this in the Hybride backup > Webdav I get the message that the connection failed. But every server name is failing, even connecting to my local WB-cloudmirror webdav server.

Thank you
QNAP TS-453A - 4GB-RAM - 16TB - QTS 4.3.4 - RAID 10

rvamerongen
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:00 pm

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by rvamerongen » Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:43 am

Nobody is using stack? Or can help me? Is there a QNAP tutorial about webdav?
QNAP TS-453A - 4GB-RAM - 16TB - QTS 4.3.4 - RAID 10

User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 22663
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by dolbyman » Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:57 am

here is a webdav tutorial ... no idea if it helps (it's the other way around .. reaching the NAS via webdav, not reaching webdav services from the NAS)

https://www.qnap.com/en/how-to/tutorial ... via-webdav

Ynnoz
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 6:25 am

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by Ynnoz » Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:47 am

Have a look at the Dutch website: http://www.tweakers.net. They have a forum and a special board dedicated to Stack.

User avatar
musicfreak
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 6:33 pm

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by musicfreak » Sun Sep 22, 2019 8:02 pm

I know this is a Old one but i wanted to respond to it with a answer.

i think there was some error with Stack and the webdav connection that is Solved some time ago.

To get the correct webdav link you first login to your transip Stack webdav. like to https://name.stackstorage.com ( or if you use a own domain use that)
When you go to your setting page you see Webdav there and it will show you a like like https://name.stackstorage.com/remote.php/webdav/

use that as the adres and the name and password you set and it works.

Fsaad1984
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 3:34 am

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by Fsaad1984 » Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:18 pm

Anyone having a solution for thes constant connection errors?

I tried using both, a Token and my normal account's password (without special characters), neither without failing results.

Enabling or disabling Version Management or QuDedup doesn't change a thing either.

Data is being copied though. Sometimes a few KB's, sometimes a few GB's, but it always ends up with "Failed to connect to cloud storage server after multiple attempts. Check network settings"
QNAP TS-673

Fsaad1984
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 3:34 am

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by Fsaad1984 » Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:36 am

BUMP anyone?
QNAP TS-673

rvamerongen
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:00 pm

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by rvamerongen » Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:01 am

Stil having problems. I keep it running to keep my account active, in the hope of......
QNAP TS-453A - 4GB-RAM - 16TB - QTS 4.3.4 - RAID 10

Fsaad1984
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 3:34 am

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by Fsaad1984 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:36 am

rvamerongen wrote:
Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:01 am
Stil having problems. I keep it running to keep my account active, in the hope of......
I am using Duplicati for the time being, no errors during backups, but as it is not a native QNAP app, the notifications are less convenient.
QNAP TS-673

jol4@
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:22 pm

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by jol4@ » Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:35 pm

Exactly the same errors "Failed to connect to cloud storage server after multiple attempts. Check network settings" for several months now since firmware 4.4.1 all versions (latest 1216) and latest HBS3 3.0.200212

Fsaad1984
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 3:34 am

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by Fsaad1984 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 8:49 pm

Did anyone try the paid version of STACK?
QNAP TS-673

rvamerongen
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:00 pm

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by rvamerongen » Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:09 pm

They told me, it has the same setup.
QNAP TS-453A - 4GB-RAM - 16TB - QTS 4.3.4 - RAID 10

rvamerongen
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:00 pm

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by rvamerongen » Sun Mar 22, 2020 6:19 am

About Duplicati, I saw it before, but don't know what version I should download for a TS212 or a TS-453A.
https://qnapclub.eu/nl/qpkg/369#
Or are there somewhere more packages?
QNAP TS-453A - 4GB-RAM - 16TB - QTS 4.3.4 - RAID 10

Fsaad1984
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 3:34 am

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by Fsaad1984 » Sun Mar 22, 2020 5:25 pm

I run Duplicati as a Docker container.
https://hub.docker.com/r/linuxserver/duplicati/
QNAP TS-673

hvdrunen
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 5:01 pm

Re: Webdav and stack (TransIP)

Post by hvdrunen » Sun Mar 29, 2020 4:48 am

Same problem for me on TS-453a

Post Reply

Return to “WebDAV-based Backup”