Kodi can't scape movies

Q'center app, Helpdesk app
Post Reply
Ashmakiss
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:26 pm

Kodi can't scape movies

Post by Ashmakiss » Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:35 pm

Hello all

I have a TS-231p and I am trying to setup Kodi on my fire stick to add a folder from my QNAP to use as a library for my movies but Kodi does not scape the movie data it works from my Mac folders or mycloud drive but can't get it to work on Qnap.

I have had it working before but after I wiped my QNAP after being hacked I can't get it to work now and not sure why.

I am now on TS-131P_231P_431P_X31+_20191005-4.4.1.1081 firmware since wiping any help setting up would be great thanks.

User avatar
Trexx
Experience counts
Posts: 4933
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Kodi can't scape movies

Post by Trexx » Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:54 am

What protocol are your trying to connect with (SMB or NFS)?

Did you re-enable remote access to the shared folders (or give guest access) on your QNAP? My guess is that is likely where your issue is coming from, as by default I believe it will be denied.
Paul

Model: TS-877-1600 FW: 4.4.1.x
QTier (HDD): [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar NAS QTier (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 1TB WD Blue m.2's
(SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 500GB Evo 860
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4-2666
GPU: EVGA GTX 1060, ACX 2.0(1 Fan), 6GB
UPS: CyberPower AVR1350 Ext. Backup: USB 3.0 Seagate 5TB
Media Boxes: Nvidia ShieldTV Pro, AppleTV 4k, Various Roku's

Model: TVS-673 32GB FW: 4.4.1.x Test/Backup Box
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAS RAID Rebuild Times | Live QTS Videos | | QNAP NAS Guide | Information needed when you ask for HELP | QNAP Links, Tutorials, etc.
2018 Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ | Moogle's QNAP Faq

Ashmakiss
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:26 pm

Re: Kodi can't scape movies

Post by Ashmakiss » Fri Oct 11, 2019 9:35 pm

I have sorted it now was using NFS but the problem was with Kodi I reinstalled Kodi and got it working again thanks

Post Reply

Return to “NAS Management”