Container Station and Minecraft Tutorial

vartman
First post

Container Station and Minecraft Tutorial

Post by vartman »

I'm pretty new to containers and can not get access to Minecraft after installing the container.

Does anyone have a step by step tutorial that can walk a newbie like me through it?

Appreciate any assistance you can provide.

Thanks!
SilentOne77
First post

Re: Container Station and Minecraft Tutorial

Post by SilentOne77 »

Me too vartman. Searching now how to get it working. If you worked it out, would appreciate you sharing this. Otherwise if anyone else knows pls share. Thank you!
accessrandom
New here

Post by accessrandom »

I have a tutorial video on Youtube that goes step-by-step installing kitematic's Minecraft Server package in a container. I routed the container's networking through a virtual switch to get access to it from my network.

My Youtube channel name is the same as my username here. I hope this helps.
rkoppen
Starting out

Post by rkoppen »

I followed the tutorial but I cannot connect from my phone to the Nas. Everything seems to be running ok but connection is not possible.

What can I check ?
rkoppen
Starting out

Post by rkoppen »

Nevermind, was trying to connect with Minecraft PE to a regular Minecraft server.

I now installed a minecraft PE Docker instance and this works fine.
accessrandom
New here

Post by accessrandom »

Sorry, I wasn't able to log back in for a week. Glad everything is working out.
rpf2071
New here

Post by rpf2071 »

I followed your tutorial. I can ping the address of the minecraft server, but I cannot connect to the server with Minecraft on a windows 10 PC. I've double checked the address and port to no avail. Any help would be appreciated.
romu92
Starting out

Post by romu92 »

hi,

I have an TS251 ans I tried to install Minecraft in a container as described in the Youtube video.
Installation finished well but when I start the server, the logs ends with the below message: