Plex not accessible after update

Plex allows you to aggregate all your personal media and access it anywhere you go. Enjoy your own media on all your devices with the Plex Media Server.
Post Reply
gatto_mannaro
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 4:16 pm

Plex not accessible after update

Post by gatto_mannaro » Sun Mar 01, 2020 10:31 pm

I'm using plex since years
yesterday, after about 1 year, I did the update to 1.18.7
I've a QNAP TS469L
Since that moment, even if in the QNAP web page I see that plex is active, I can't access to the webpage nor connect with clients

Any suggestion about how to proceed to make it working again?

User avatar
spikemixture
Been there, done that
Posts: 830
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: 3rd World

Re: Plex not accessible after update

Post by spikemixture » Mon Mar 02, 2020 10:26 pm

gatto_mannaro wrote:
Sun Mar 01, 2020 10:31 pm
I'm using plex since years
yesterday, after about 1 year, I did the update to 1.18.7
I've a QNAP TS469L
Since that moment, even if in the QNAP web page I see that plex is active, I can't access to the webpage nor connect with clients

Any suggestion about how to proceed to make it working again?
I own 2 BIG Qnap NAS (as per below)

Since 1.8.8.2468 (29th feb) both have been having issues and Plex not opening.
Stopped, started several times
Went back 3 versions - everything failed.
Then one started working then the other.
Currently #1 box is working.
I do not know what is/was causing the crashes..
Qnap TS-1277 1700 (48gb RAM) 6x8TB WD White, 2x8TB WD Red - Raid5, 2x M.2 Crucial 1TB (Raid 1 VM),
2x SSD 860 EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD 860 EVO 250GB (Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe 970 500gb NVME (Raid1 Plex and Emby server)
GTX 1050 TI
Qnap TVS-1282 i7 (32GB RAM) 8x10TB WD White - Raid 6, 2x M.2 Crucial 500gb (Raid1 VM),
2x SSD EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD EVO 250gb (Raid1 Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe Intel 512GB NVME (Raid1-Servers)
Synology -1817+ - 2x10,2x8,2x6 (Ironwolf) 2x6 (WD Red) - SHR
Drobo 5n - 3x2TB WD Green, 2x3TB WD Red - Drobo Raid
ProBox 8 Bay USB3 - 8x4TB Seagate - JBOD
All software is updated asap.
I give my opinion from my experience i.e. I have (or had) that piece of equipment/software and used it! :roll:

Ingwehunter
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2020 8:24 pm

Re: Plex not accessible after update

Post by Ingwehunter » Sat Jul 04, 2020 8:29 pm

HI, Did you get this issue fixed? Since the last 3 QTS updates I cannot reach Plex either and looking for help.
Thanks

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 18718
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Plex not accessible after update

Post by dolbyman » Sat Jul 04, 2020 9:43 pm

plex is rock solid here (951x 4.4.2) on latest beta build plex channel (1.19.5.3035)

spile
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 12:13 am

Re: Plex not accessible after update

Post by spile » Sun Jul 05, 2020 11:17 pm

Could it be
" Removed support for Plex Home Theater from HybridDesk Station."?
viewtopic.php?f=142&t=155753

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 18718
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Plex not accessible after update

Post by dolbyman » Sun Jul 05, 2020 11:51 pm

thats the player..not the server

Post Reply

Return to “Plex Media Server”