Page 2 of 3

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 3:30 am
by Bianca_
I've found that Firefox works best with all things QNAP related.

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 7:47 pm
by fredcman
I've got the same issue. Just installed Qiot suite, and it added container station (not sure but it may have added help desk as well). Updated all apps to latest version, but still the same reaction.
I'm running win 10 and firefox 58.
Any ideas???

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 7:54 pm
by Weather_Underground
No issues here with Chrome version 64.0.3282.167.
Bianca_ wrote:I've found that Firefox works best with all things QNAP related.


What problems do you have with other browsers?

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 11:59 pm
by fredcman
As was stated on the first post...Click on the app on the qnap desktop (from firefox browser), click on the QIoT suite lite app icon, Launches a new tab (address https://sv7:8743/qiot/#/) and I enter my username / password. Password field goes blank and a message underneath says logging in... Then nothing. I've tried logging in as admin/admin, admin/system password, and with a user account. All do the same.

I'm running on a TS-453A with 4 hard drives (non raid, so just 4 separate volumes).

On the system log it shows 2 messages spaced 5 seconds apart... {QIoT suite lite] migration.

I've done a tidy up and removed HD Station and all the apps that were loaded (don't really use them).

I'm gonna remove QIoT and re-install it.

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:38 am
by fredcman
And it makes no difference. Anybody got any ideas what to look for. Are there any other forums that I could search?

I don't want to give up on this at the very beginning, cos this looks exactly like what I need. A personal IOT where I can store recordings from various sensors, and display them on a dashboard. I don't want a cloud based service, that could diasppear tomorrow, or start demaning payment to continue using it.

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 9:56 am
by fredcman
So QIoT doesn't work with Firefox.
Loaded chrome (yuk), and it works. Can't see whats stopping it from working. It could be the version of qoit (0.9.0 beta) but I'm stuck on QTS 4.2.2 as I cannot afford to lose the DLNA servers (Twonky and Minim). I've got other laptops with firefox on that I can butcher, so will see what can be done if anything.

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:09 am
by andersoncheng
QIoT already upgrade to 1.1How about use the latest version ?
https://www.qnap.com/en/app_center/?qts=4.3.4&kw=QIoT

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:19 am
by andersoncheng
fredcman wrote:And it makes no difference. Anybody got any ideas what to look for. Are there any other forums that I could search?

I don't want to give up on this at the very beginning, cos this looks exactly like what I need. A personal IOT where I can store recordings from various sensors, and display them on a dashboard. I don't want a cloud based service, that could diasppear tomorrow, or start demaning payment to continue using it.



alguti2000 ยป

may check QIoT Blog ? https://qiot.qnap.com/blog/en/

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 8:45 pm
by fredcman
As per my previous post, I'm stuck on 4.2.2 at the moment. The latest version only runs on QTS 4.3 and above. I did try to manually install it, but it won't start.

andersoncheng wrote:QIoT already upgrade to 1.1How about use the latest version ?
https://www.qnap.com/en/app_center/?qts=4.3.4&kw=QIoT

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:44 pm
by andersoncheng
sblusson wrote:Hi,
I have same problem : login admin/admin with admin = QTS password no work !
I install on a TS251
Someone have a solution ?
Thanks



your TS251 QTS version ? and QIoT version ?

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:11 pm
by labirio
Hi,
i tried everything you wrote...
browser,
install/reinstall,
no virtualization station,
etc, etc
same problem : no login / Incorrect user name or password

TS451+ in Raid
fw: 4.3.4
8Gb memory

QIoT 1.1.298

I don't know what else to try...
if you have any other suggestions
Thank you

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 5:30 pm
by GeekyTim
QIoT was working fine before the latest OS update. Now I'm also getting 'incorrect username/password' :-(

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:32 am
by narkhede_amol
labirio wrote:Hi,
i tried everything you wrote...
browser,
install/reinstall,
no virtualization station,
etc, etc
same problem : no login / Incorrect user name or password

TS451+ in Raid
fw: 4.3.4
8Gb memory

QIoT 1.1.298

I don't know what else to try...
if you have any other suggestions
Thank you



Hello There,
I am from QNAP Product Management team. I would like to see if we can get access to your system and try to analyze the problem.
We would like to work with you and try to resolve this issue asap. So Kindly let us know if we can have a session and try to analyze this problem.
You can mail me at amolnarkhede@qnap.com
Thank you.

Regards,
Amol Narkhede

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:33 am
by narkhede_amol
GeekyTim wrote:QIoT was working fine before the latest OS update. Now I'm also getting 'incorrect username/password' :-(



Hi Tim,

I am from QNAP Product Management team. I would like to see if we can get access to your system and try to analyze the problem.
We would like to work with you and try to resolve this issue asap. So Kindly let us know if we can have a session and try to analyze this problem.
You can mail me at amolnarkhede@qnap.com
Thank you.

Regards,
Amol Narkhede

Re: Can't login to QIot

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 3:27 pm
by narkhede_amol
narkhede_amol wrote:
labirio wrote:Hi,
i tried everything you wrote...
browser,
install/reinstall,
no virtualization station,
etc, etc
same problem : no login / Incorrect user name or password

TS451+ in Raid
fw: 4.3.4
8Gb memory

QIoT 1.1.298

I don't know what else to try...
if you have any other suggestions
Thank you



Hello There,
I am from QNAP Product Management team. I would like to see if we can get access to your system and try to analyze the problem.
We would like to work with you and try to resolve this issue asap. So Kindly let us know if we can have a session and try to analyze this problem.
You can mail me at amolnarkhede@qnap.com
Thank you.

Regards,
Amol Narkhede



Dear Luca,
Thank you for allowing us to connect your NAS and checking the issue. I am just adding MOM here for reference of Other users.

MoM:
1. Luca has shared his NAS through Chrome Remote desktop to us and we helped to explain his issue.
2. We have come to know that Luca tried to access QIoT using newly created NAS Administrator account NOT the default 'admin' account.
3. we have requested to Luca that try to access QIoT Suite Lite using the default "admin" account. and it worked fine.

Note: At this moment QIoT only support default 'admin' user. Other users from Administrator group are not supported. We may add this support in the future.

Regards,
QNAP QIOT Team