Can't login to QIot

QIoT technology to allow you to explore potential IoT business opportunities.
Smart home/Smart building/Smart City/
GeekyTim
Starting out
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:42 am

Re: Can't login to QIot

Post by GeekyTim » Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:49 pm

I am having the same issue, and yes, I am using the default admin account. Still cannot log in.
Tim

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
QNAP TS-453B-8GB 16TB
QNAP TS-219P

Ehrmann87
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 2:21 am

Re: Can't login to QIot

Post by Ehrmann87 » Thu Mar 07, 2019 2:30 am

Had the same problem but I found a solution. My passphrase for the "admin"-account contained a special sign like $ § % & and after i removed it, it was possible to login. 2-step-verification was working perfectly.

Hope I can help someone with this information.

NAS TS-251, 1TB Raid 1, 16 GB RAM
Firefox 65.0.2
QNAP-Firmware 4.3.6.0805
QIoT-Version 1.2.066

User avatar
andersoncheng
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 10:48 am
Contact:

Re: Can't login to QIot

Post by andersoncheng » Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:05 am

sblusson wrote:
Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:04 am
Hi,
I have same problem : login admin/admin with admin = QTS password no work !
I install on a TS251
Someone have a solution ?
Thanks
which version of QIoT you used ? and may try to follow this article
https://www.qnap.com/en/how-to/faq/arti ... suite-lite

If these messages persist, check your network access permissions in Control Panel > System > Security > Allow/Deny List. If "Allow connections from the list only" is selected, this may cause issues with connecting to QIoT Suite Lite. For more information, check https://www.qnap.com/go/how-to/faq/con_show.php?cid=837

pblarry49
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 21, 2017 3:46 am

Re: Can't login to QIot

Post by pblarry49 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:47 am

I have tried every cure in this thread short of changing my admin password ( which has a ,<special char> in it) and I still cannot log into QIOT.
I actually used it up to the last couple of updates. It's a shame this app is so unstable. I really wanted to use it.

Post Reply

Return to “QIoT”