QIoT- officially released

QIoT technology to allow you to explore potential IoT business opportunities.
Smart home/Smart building/Smart City/
Post Reply
wmarsch
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 4:50 am

QIoT- officially released

Post by wmarsch » Wed Aug 30, 2017 2:31 pm

Bata is better....
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

sgaetzle
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:36 pm

Re: QIoT- officially released

Post by sgaetzle » Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:39 pm

I have the same issue here. Any ideas or solutions to get QIoT running?

alguti2000
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 5:49 am

Re: QIoT- officially released

Post by alguti2000 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:59 pm

I ran into that, too. The problem is because qnap apps are terrible when it comes to the installation process. I spent several days debugging this issue, and I even open up a ticket with qnap support. But, they are often clueless. So, I dropped the ticket and decided to do my own debugging.

First, I did a factory-reset of the NAS -- took a few days to restore all of my data. I did this because, even though I removed all installed apps and installed QIoT, only, the issue would not go away.

Second, the first thing I installed was QIoT. It worked just fine. Then, I started installing applications, one at a time, rebooting each time, and checking if QIoT was still working.

Soon enough, the first app to break it was Joombla! After installing it, QIoT stopped working, giving me the error messages you'all getting. After a reboot of the NAS, QIoT even refused to start up. I drilled out as to why, and found that that Joombla! had configured itself to use ports used by QIoT. I removed Joombla! and QIoT, and reinstalled the latter. QIoT worked again, but the mqtt port was now different than orginally.

The other app I found to break QIoT is Virtualization Station. I actually gave up on installing Virtualization Station, since it messed up QIoT beyond repair, and also eats a lot of CPU resources. For Joombla!, I installed it manually, downloading it from the Joombla! website -- it is a newer version, and also does not break QIoT. Don't install the one from the AppCenter!

Hope that helps...

juriew
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 12:05 am

Re: QIoT- officially released

Post by juriew » Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:05 pm

did you reinstall QIoT after you removed Virtualization Station?
I hope Qnap fix this bug "coexistence problem Virtualization Station and QIoT.

User avatar
pandatuga
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 12:40 am

Re: QIoT- officially released

Post by pandatuga » Tue Oct 17, 2017 3:37 am

When will we a dedicated section on the forum?

fredcman
Starting out
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:47 am

Re: QIoT- officially released

Post by fredcman » Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:05 pm

My NAS is used all day long. Can't really do a factory reset on it, and restore ALL the data.
I'm trying to look at it from a command line login (putty) to see if there are any messages, config errors etc, but 1st hurdle cannot find it. Any ideas what process / location it resides in?

User avatar
andersoncheng
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 10:48 am
Contact:

Re: QIoT- officially released

Post by andersoncheng » Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:13 am

@alguti2000 for the port issue may need to check
HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM WHEN USING DIFFERENT PORT OF QIOT SUITE LITE V1.0.41
https://qiot.qnap.com/blog/en/2017/09/2 ... e-v1-0-41/

@fredcman
Could you share you QIoT version and Container Station version ?

fredcman
Starting out
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:47 am

Re: QIoT- officially released

Post by fredcman » Mon Mar 19, 2018 6:22 am

Sorry, never saw the reply here. In any event I've given up on using qnap to do anything other than share data. Nothing that should work does and qnap keep getting rid of the few things that did work. I'm regretting paying so much something that does so little.

andersoncheng wrote:@alguti2000 for the port issue may need to check
HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM WHEN USING DIFFERENT PORT OF QIOT SUITE LITE V1.0.41
https://qiot.qnap.com/blog/en/2017/09/2 ... e-v1-0-41/

@fredcman
Could you share you QIoT version and Container Station version ?

User avatar
andersoncheng
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 10:48 am
Contact:

Re: QIoT- officially released

Post by andersoncheng » Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:36 pm

QIoT Suite Lite 1.1.298
( 2018/08/09 )
[ New features ]
1. Support port setting
2. Support download logs
3. Reduce CPU usage

[ Improvement ]
1. Improved usability of dashboard
2. Various bug fixes

Post Reply

Return to “QIoT”