Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

QIoT technology to allow you to explore potential IoT business opportunities.
Smart home/Smart building/Smart City/
Post Reply
User avatar
parkerc
Know my way around
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Near London, England
Contact:

Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Post by parkerc » Sat Jul 07, 2018 5:16 pm

Hi

I have just installed Freeboard on my QNAP and created a few data sources etc, yet I’ve just come back to it this morning and nothing is there, it’s reset ?

I’m working on a iPad and I had looked at the ‘save’ option, but that just prompts me to save a ‘blob’ file externally - so it suggests to me that facility is more for back ups etc.

Is anyone else using Freeboard on their qnap - am I missing something to ensure it doesn’t wipe/reset after a period of time ?
Model Name : QNAP TS-453 Pro & 8GB Kingston RAM (KVR16LS11/8)
Firmware Version:: QTS 4.3.3
OS Version : Apple iOS (iPad/Safari Browser)
Number & Type of HDDs : 2 WD Reds, 3TB each, in Raid 1
Website (When I have time) : http://www.nodecentral.co.uk

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 5593
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Post by OneCD » Mon Jul 09, 2018 7:31 am

parkerc wrote:I have just installed Freeboard on my QNAP ...

How and where did you install this?

Debian 'Stretch' on my production NAS (TS-569 Pro), with the backup NAS (TS-559 Pro+) to eventually follow. When that happens, I'll no longer use or support any QNAP firmware. Debian powerup/poweroff times are < 1 minute.

one.cd.only@gmail.com

Image Image Image Image Image

User avatar
parkerc
Know my way around
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Near London, England
Contact:

Re: Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Post by parkerc » Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:57 am

Hi

So sorry for not making that part clear. It was a promoted item in Container Station. So I installed it on my Qnap via the link there.
Model Name : QNAP TS-453 Pro & 8GB Kingston RAM (KVR16LS11/8)
Firmware Version:: QTS 4.3.3
OS Version : Apple iOS (iPad/Safari Browser)
Number & Type of HDDs : 2 WD Reds, 3TB each, in Raid 1
Website (When I have time) : http://www.nodecentral.co.uk

User avatar
parkerc
Know my way around
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Near London, England
Contact:

Re: Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Post by parkerc » Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:53 am

Hi - is anyone running freeboard on their QNAP?
Model Name : QNAP TS-453 Pro & 8GB Kingston RAM (KVR16LS11/8)
Firmware Version:: QTS 4.3.3
OS Version : Apple iOS (iPad/Safari Browser)
Number & Type of HDDs : 2 WD Reds, 3TB each, in Raid 1
Website (When I have time) : http://www.nodecentral.co.uk

timhsu
New here
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:12 pm

Re: Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Post by timhsu » Tue Jul 24, 2018 10:52 am

Hi parkerc

You can reference this issue on Freeboard official github :
https://github.com/Freeboard/freeboard/issues/148

Save your config to json file and move to freeboard's container, path is : "/usr/share/nginx/html
And use this url, like : http://<IP>:<PORT>/index.html?load=<File name>.json

You can try this way, thank you!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply

Return to “QIoT”