Page 1 of 1

Lost with Node Red in QIOT

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 5:01 am
by andres_dans
Hi,
Sorry for my dumb question, but I am playing around with the node-red in QIOT, but struggling to get some functionality.
I have an ESP8622 with a SHT22 sending temp an humidity to the MQTT server.
I am able to show data in the QIOT dashboard node (1)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lebbfsan61gzuf0/1.png?dl=0
but when trying to use the other nodes (3) (gauge, graph, etc), first they do not appear in the QNAP dashboard
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bpxr287kypcb89a/2.png?dl=0
Then, when pading the data to the NodeRED gauge, I am able to see it in the NodeRed dashboard, but without reacting to the date received
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mjm6qc4kawrb7fx/3.png?dl=0
It is also strangem, that I have two tabs in the NodeRed Dashborad (Tempp and HUmm) but only the first tab is shown

Is this a limitation of the Qiot? or I am doing somthing wrong?

Thanks for your feedback.

Reagrds

Re: Lost with Node Red in QIOT

Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:18 am
by timhsu
Hi andres_dans

QNAP Dashboard is different to Node-red Dashboard. QNAP Dashboard use "QDashboard node". Node-red Dashboard use "Dashboard" group node.
And QDashboard message use "msg.payload.value", but Node-red Dashboard message use "msg.payload". Then "QBroker in" message is in "msg.payload.value", so if you use "Node-red Dashboard" you need to change payload place. like using function node :"msg.payload = msg.payload.value;".

You can reference this IoT Application, download this export sample file and import it : https://raw.githubusercontent.com/black ... inbox.json
How to import you can reference this : https://www.qnap.com/en/how-to/tutorial ... suite-lite

Thank you.

Re: Lost with Node Red in QIOT

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 4:40 am
by K0ertis
Hi!

I am also lost with QIOT, i store data in QHistoryData and want to load the data and plot with a chart. But the online tutorials do not work for me and the data will not show up in the chart.
I get the data from Mqtt and can plot them as you mentioned the data needs to decoded and that works great. I just cant get stored data to show in a chart.


Thank you!

Re: Lost with Node Red in QIOT

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 9:43 am
by andersoncheng
maybe the payload format ?

{"value":"10"}, 10 will be string, won't show data in the chart

{"value": 10} is ok