qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Introduce yourself to us and other members here, or share your own product reviews, suggestions, and tips and tricks of using QNAP products.
User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 6045
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by OneCD » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:06 pm

While we're waiting, can you please advise how your drives are configured? RAID, etc...;)

production NAS: TS-569 Pro with Debian 9.9 'Stretch' (power on/off times are < 1 minute)
backup NAS: TS-559 Pro+ with QTS 4.2.6 #20190322

one.cd.only@gmail.com

Image Image Image Image

Pawan Semwal
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:40 pm

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by Pawan Semwal » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:09 pm

Pawan Semwal wrote:
Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:04 pm
Pawan Semwal wrote:
Tue Dec 25, 2018 2:46 pm
OneCD wrote:
Tue Dec 25, 2018 2:37 pm
No, click the menu item on the left where it says “SMART Information":
Image
QNAP is working very very slow.

Please wait i am sending SMRT information..
Please check attachment for SMART information.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Pawan Semwal
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:40 pm

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by Pawan Semwal » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:11 pm

OneCD wrote:
Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:06 pm
While we're waiting, can you please advise how your drives are configured? RAID, etc...;)

RAID 1.

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 6045
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by OneCD » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:16 pm

More useful SMART information is shown behind the dialog you’ve posted.

No matter, that drive should be replaced.

The problem now is that (as far as I know) QTS does not support 4 drives in RAID 1 config. I don’t want to start suggesting possible configs to you, better if you can find this out yourself.

You’ll need to confirm exactly how these drives are configured, as this will determine how you replace the faulty HDD.

production NAS: TS-569 Pro with Debian 9.9 'Stretch' (power on/off times are < 1 minute)
backup NAS: TS-559 Pro+ with QTS 4.2.6 #20190322

one.cd.only@gmail.com

Image Image Image Image

Pawan Semwal
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:40 pm

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by Pawan Semwal » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:31 pm

OneCD wrote:
Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:16 pm
More useful SMART information is shown behind the dialog you’ve posted.

No matter, that drive should be replaced.

The problem now is that (as far as I know) QTS does not support 4 drives in RAID 1 config. I don’t want to start suggesting possible configs to you, better if you can find this out yourself.

You’ll need to confirm exactly how these drives are configured, as this will determine how you replace the faulty HDD.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Pawan Semwal
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:40 pm

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by Pawan Semwal » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:32 pm

IT's configured in RAID label 1.

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 6045
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by OneCD » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:40 pm

No. Don’t confuse the RAID group 1 designation with the RAID configuration. These are two different things.

I’m out of time now, so hopefully someone else is available to help you find the RAID configuration display.

production NAS: TS-569 Pro with Debian 9.9 'Stretch' (power on/off times are < 1 minute)
backup NAS: TS-559 Pro+ with QTS 4.2.6 #20190322

one.cd.only@gmail.com

Image Image Image Image

Pawan Semwal
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:40 pm

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by Pawan Semwal » Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:56 pm

Should i go for resting QNAP Setting.

Or

Anything else.

Because QNAP is NOT functioning properly.

i have to wait for long, for any commands.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Pawan Semwal
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:40 pm

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by Pawan Semwal » Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:19 pm

Waiting..

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 6045
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by OneCD » Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 pm

Well, if you’re unable to advise as to your current RAID configuration, then just replace the faulty drive. Eject the faulty drive and insert a new one. Leave the NAS powered-on while you do this.

production NAS: TS-569 Pro with Debian 9.9 'Stretch' (power on/off times are < 1 minute)
backup NAS: TS-559 Pro+ with QTS 4.2.6 #20190322

one.cd.only@gmail.com

Image Image Image Image

Pawan Semwal
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:40 pm

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by Pawan Semwal » Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:30 pm

OneCD wrote:
Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:28 pm
Well, if you’re unable to advise as to your current RAID configuration, then just replace the faulty drive. Eject the faulty drive and insert a new one. Leave the NAS powered-on while you do this.
ok..

will do the same..

Pawan Semwal
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:40 pm

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by Pawan Semwal » Fri Jan 11, 2019 6:07 pm

OneCD wrote:
Tue Dec 25, 2018 2:16 pm
As mentioned, your screenshot shows a 4TB drive.

As you haven’t said what the SMART error is with that drive, I’m guessing the very high abnormal sector count will be an issue. You should replace that drive.

How are your drives configured? RAID? Single drives?

Hi,

Good Afternoon,

i have replace bad HDD with new one, and now Showing 3 HDD and 1 is reconfigure.

And backup in external hdd commands tab is not highlighting. previous scheduled Backup commands not showing..

QNAP was configured in RAID 10
4 tb HDD*4
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 6045
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: qnap status light flashing green and red. Too much time for Booting

Post by OneCD » Sat Jan 12, 2019 2:41 am

I'm unable to assist further. :(

Suggest you create a support ticket with QNAP.

production NAS: TS-569 Pro with Debian 9.9 'Stretch' (power on/off times are < 1 minute)
backup NAS: TS-559 Pro+ with QTS 4.2.6 #20190322

one.cd.only@gmail.com

Image Image Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Users' Corner”