QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Introduce yourself to us and other members here, or share your own product reviews, suggestions, and tips and tricks of using QNAP products.
Post Reply
User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 8322
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Thu May 02, 2019 6:11 am

P3R wrote:
Thu May 02, 2019 3:27 am
...
i also helped him fix some of his settings (upnp enabled, myqnapcloud published :shock: ..)

only thing left is setting up VPN for use with HBS for backing up his QNAP to another QNAP remotely.

but VPN is not my expertise. Yes i did get qvpn to work when testing on my own setup for fun (so i know the setup for that), but im told that is not ideal :S
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS (HDN724040ALE640) & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 + 16gb ddr4 Crucial + QWA-AC2600 wireless adapter.
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II 1x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-228 w. 1x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS)
[^] QNAP TS-128
Mobile NAS TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Asus AC68U Router|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Windows 10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review

https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 8322
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Tue May 07, 2019 7:06 pm

was searching how to hide ssid, then i read this
https://ttcshelbyville.wordpress.com/20 ... ot-secure/

:(
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS (HDN724040ALE640) & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 + 16gb ddr4 Crucial + QWA-AC2600 wireless adapter.
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II 1x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-228 w. 1x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS)
[^] QNAP TS-128
Mobile NAS TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Asus AC68U Router|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Windows 10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review

https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

P3R
Guru
Posts: 11726
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:39 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden (UTC+01:00)

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by P3R » Tue May 07, 2019 11:42 pm

Hiding the SSID and MAC-address filtering is the same as port forwarding non-standard ports, it doesn't improve security but keep the most uneducated away from trying to connect. Using WPA2 (WPA3 when available) and a complicated passphrase is what's securing your wireless network.
RAID have never ever been a replacement for backups. Without backups on a different system (preferably placed at another site), you will eventually lose data!

A non-RAID configuration (including RAID 0, which isn't really RAID) with a backup on a separate media protects your data far better than any RAID-volume without backup.

All data storage consists of both the primary storage and the backups. It's your money and your data, spend the storage budget wisely or pay with your data!

User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 8322
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Wed May 08, 2019 3:01 am

P3R wrote:
Tue May 07, 2019 11:42 pm
Hiding the SSID and MAC-address filtering is the same as port forwarding non-standard ports, it doesn't improve security but keep the most uneducated away from trying to connect. Using WPA2 (WPA3 when available) and a complicated passphrase is what's securing your wireless network.
on my router there is an option to set guest networks. so i can restrict access to internet only, but not give access to lan. is that a safe feature to use?

it offers an opportunity to use a simpler password for guest to connect to internet but at same time keep them away from sensitive lan.

for that matter, it's now possible to run pfsense officially from the QNAP. would it be possible then to use the qnap as the router (and using the wireless adapter as the ap). Then to expand ports you can simply plugin the ethernet to the qnap to a switch.

is that an acceptable secure setup :'
https://www.qnap.com/en/how-to/tutorial ... -qnap-nas/
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS (HDN724040ALE640) & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 + 16gb ddr4 Crucial + QWA-AC2600 wireless adapter.
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II 1x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-228 w. 1x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS)
[^] QNAP TS-128
Mobile NAS TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Asus AC68U Router|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Windows 10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review

https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

P3R
Guru
Posts: 11726
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:39 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden (UTC+01:00)

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by P3R » Wed May 08, 2019 5:22 am

Moogle Stiltzkin wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 3:01 am
on my router there is an option to set guest networks. so i can restrict access to internet only, but not give access to lan. is that a safe feature to use?

it offers an opportunity to use a simpler password for guest to connect to internet but at same time keep them away from sensitive lan.
If properly implemented it should be a reasonably secure way to share the internet connection. It's certainly better than to share your private network with your guests. Personally I would disable it when not needed and regularly change the passphrase.
for that matter, it's now possible to run pfsense officially from the QNAP.
I haven't used pfSense on a Qnap but run several of them on dedicated hardware and one virtualized instance on another virtualization platform. pfSense is a open source firewall with professional features. As far as security is concerned, if correctly configured and managed, it's probably several steps up from even the better home routers. Unless having previous firewall management experience there will be a pretty steep learning curve so I would recommend to start with having the pfSense on the inside of the current router to get your feet wet and learn how it works before moving it into production usage. Don't be tempted to try and use any of the more advanced add-on packages until you've learned and feel comfortable with the basic firewall features.
would it be possible then to use the qnap as the router (and using the wireless adapter as the ap).
I have no experience with wireless in the NAS so have no idea if it can be used for what you ask about. I think WiFi is best implemented with an AP or a router used in AP mode.
Then to expand ports you can simply plugin the ethernet to the qnap to a switch.
Yes, that's the way to do it.
RAID have never ever been a replacement for backups. Without backups on a different system (preferably placed at another site), you will eventually lose data!

A non-RAID configuration (including RAID 0, which isn't really RAID) with a backup on a separate media protects your data far better than any RAID-volume without backup.

All data storage consists of both the primary storage and the backups. It's your money and your data, spend the storage budget wisely or pay with your data!

User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 8322
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Wed May 08, 2019 5:25 am

ah thx....

well.. i'll probly opt for a standalone hardware separate from the QNAP NAS for a dedicated pfsense box. easier for me to figure out than trying to setup a secure VM setup. unless there are guides out there, this is probably beyond me x_x;

so far i've only been using the VM for testing out windows 10 for running apps or files. it has a roll back screenshot feature which is nice and simple to use :)
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS (HDN724040ALE640) & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 + 16gb ddr4 Crucial + QWA-AC2600 wireless adapter.
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II 1x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-228 w. 1x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS)
[^] QNAP TS-128
Mobile NAS TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Asus AC68U Router|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Windows 10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review

https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

P3R
Guru
Posts: 11726
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:39 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden (UTC+01:00)

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by P3R » Wed May 08, 2019 6:14 am

There's a free pfSense VM in the Qnap VM marketplace. pfSense offer documentation and the excellent pfSense book on their site.
RAID have never ever been a replacement for backups. Without backups on a different system (preferably placed at another site), you will eventually lose data!

A non-RAID configuration (including RAID 0, which isn't really RAID) with a backup on a separate media protects your data far better than any RAID-volume without backup.

All data storage consists of both the primary storage and the backups. It's your money and your data, spend the storage budget wisely or pay with your data!

User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 8322
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Wed May 08, 2019 7:40 am

P3R wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 6:14 am
...
thx i bookmarked.

was kinda looking for some qnap specific experience, i did find this
Brother_Scud Sep 8, 2018, 11:31 PM
@pmk3
So after months of testing with pfsense and fine-tuning. Im please to say that the Ts-677 has minimal issue in running the image of Pfsense provided by Qnap. I am currently running Snort (IPS set to security), pfblockNG, and OpenVPN. I have running speed-tests at various points and I can confirm that it does not affect my gigabit connection at all. I was very surprised that it runs flawlessly on 2GB allocated RAM and not needing SSD drives.

Atop of that I was able to run Plex, syncing services, setting virtual drives. The Ts 677 has no issue what is thrown at it. What I really appreciate of this server is the 4 ports in which 3 ports can be balanced throughout the network (when it comes to accessing the server internally).

Hope that helps

Specs:
Ts-677 8g
4x 10tb raid 5 (took less than a day to raid sync)
sauce
https://forum.netgate.com/topic/131972/ ... qnap-nas/7


and also this
https://forum.netgate.com/topic/95439/v ... n-qnap-nas


whosmatt Feb 14, 2016, 2:24 AM

@Jailer:
Bad idea. You want a firewall at the edge of your connection, not running in a VM on your LAN.
Not at all. We run pfsense in production in VMs all the time. There's two ways to segregate it from your LAN. One is to use VLANs and virtual networking, the other is to dedicate NICs to the pfsense instance(s). Nothing wrong or inappropriate about that.



i'm still digesting :ashamed:

but sounds like you need to get the virtual switch setup correctly :'

anyway maybe i should make a separate thread for that :ashamed:

okay i found a thread that is already discussing this
viewtopic.php?f=318&t=135574&p=713686&h ... se#p713686
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS (HDN724040ALE640) & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 + 16gb ddr4 Crucial + QWA-AC2600 wireless adapter.
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II 1x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-228 w. 1x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS)
[^] QNAP TS-128
Mobile NAS TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Asus AC68U Router|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Windows 10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review

https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

User avatar
spikemixture
Been there, done that
Posts: 775
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: 3rd World

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by spikemixture » Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:07 pm

Hello Moogle,

In settings with Wireless AP Station.

there is #1 Europe, Australia, China or HK
#2 US, Canada, or Taiwan
#3 Japan.

I live in the Philippines !

Logically I thinking #2 Taiwan as that is the closet and the US has a strong influence here technically.
Both 1 & 2 appear to work. Any simple test to check?
Qnap TS-1277 1700 (48gb RAM) 6x8TB WD White, 2x8TB WD Red - Raid5, 2x M.2 Crucial 1TB (Raid 1 VM),
2x SSD 860 EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD 860 EVO 250GB (Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe 970 500gb NVME (Raid1 Plex and Emby server)
GTX 1050 TI
Qnap TVS-1282 i7 (32GB RAM) 8x10TB WD White - Raid 6, 2x M.2 Crucial 500gb (Raid1 VM),
2x SSD EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD EVO 250gb (Raid1 Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe Intel 512GB NVME (Raid1-Servers)
Synology -1817+ - 2x10,2x8,2x6 (Ironwolf) 2x6 (WD Red) - SHR
Drobo 5n - 3x2TB WD Green, 2x3TB WD Red - Drobo Raid
Buffalo LinkStation - 2x2TB WD
ProBox 8 Bay USB3 - 8x4TB Seagate - JBOD
All software is updated asap.
I give my opinion from my experience i.e. I have (or had) that piece of equipment/software and used it! :roll:

User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 8322
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:44 pm

spikemixture wrote:
Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:07 pm
...
hello comrade spike,

hm i see the setting you are referring to. they suggest you select the country closest to yours.

according to the help documentation it merely says
2.Select the region.

Note: Selecting the incorrect region may prevent wireless devices from connecting to the access point.
:' ...

all i know regarding this subject is a vague awareness of wireless transmission regulation different from country to country. you can find out more here

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_WLAN_channels
https://w.wol.ph/2015/08/28/maximum-wif ... r-country/


on my asus router there is a wireless fair setting (which i disabled because i'm a bandwidth hog :mrgreen: ) but i'm not sure how the qnap wireless setting for that is like. For performance it's best if that setting is disabled :lol:

Anyway, my assumption in regards to the regional setting is to comply with those countries wireless transmission standards so that it is compatible with other wireless devices within that country.

i'm sure the forum over at smallnetbuilders may know more if you are curious, since they specialize in wireless reviews and testing
https://www.smallnetbuilder.com/
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS (HDN724040ALE640) & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 + 16gb ddr4 Crucial + QWA-AC2600 wireless adapter.
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II 1x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-228 w. 1x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS)
[^] QNAP TS-128
Mobile NAS TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Asus AC68U Router|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Windows 10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review

https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 17018
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by dolbyman » Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:48 pm

that settings disables certain channels in certain countries (maybe limits transmission power too ... but manufacturers sell "region locked" devices for that now)

so unless your client device is locked to a certain wireless channel ... it should have no effect

User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 8322
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:38 am

*update

figured out about the dhcp server fix ip for client devices.

When you create the virtual switch, and you assign the wireless ap to it, you can make that virtual switch have a fix lan ip.

In standalone mode you can also enable the DHCP. Then for connected devices to that DHCP, to assign fix ip for those client devices, you're suppose to go to the OTHER tab DHCP server, where you can select the virtual switch the DHCP server was created for, and then assign the FIX lan ip for the client devices using their mac address as identifiers from there.

So yeah, there is nothing wrong with the DHCP server setup process. i just missed the DHCP server tab settings (which was a separate tab and configured separately AFTER creating the virtual switch :ashamed: )
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS (HDN724040ALE640) & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 + 16gb ddr4 Crucial + QWA-AC2600 wireless adapter.
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II 1x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-228 w. 1x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS)
[^] QNAP TS-128
Mobile NAS TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Asus AC68U Router|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Windows 10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review

https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

User avatar
afterdinnerspeaker
Starting out
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 7:34 am
Location: Calgary, Alberta Canada

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by afterdinnerspeaker » Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:26 am

Moogle Stiltzkin wrote:
Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:38 am
*update

figured out about the dhcp server fix ip for client devices.

When you create the virtual switch, and you assign the wireless ap to it, you can make that virtual switch have a fix lan ip.

In standalone mode you can also enable the DHCP. Then for connected devices to that DHCP, to assign fix ip for those client devices, you're suppose to go to the OTHER tab DHCP server, where you can select the virtual switch the DHCP server was created for, and then assign the FIX lan ip for the client devices using their mac address as identifiers from there.

So yeah, there is nothing wrong with the DHCP server setup process. i just missed the DHCP server tab settings (which was a separate tab and configured separately AFTER creating the virtual switch :ashamed: )
Hi Moogle! Hoping you get this my friend.

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 17018
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by dolbyman » Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:33 am

you are just quoting his post .. what is your message ?

User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 8322
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: QWA-AC2600 review by Moogle

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:35 am

afterdinnerspeaker wrote:
Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:26 am
...
hei dinner sup?

welcome back. you went awol :shock: i wondered what happened to you my friend :(


Not sure if you read but i went with a wired gigabit project
viewtopic.php?f=45&t=150547


basically i can get wired performance throughout the premises rather than use wireless.

Wireless is fine for simple things, but for serious file transfer nothing beats wired :mrgreen:

I still keep around the QWA there is still usage for it for mobile access via wireless.




How is your QNAP setup coming along? did it work alright? or did you run into issues?


By the way good timing, because Vortax_Wyvern over at the reddit qnap channel posted his tutorial for remote access if you are intersted.


Tutorial: How to connect your QNAP safely from the internet
https://www.reddit.com/r/qnap/comments/ ... _from_the/


However do note that his guide deals with the usage of QVPN for setting up the VPN for remote access. The other method is setup the VPN on the router itself (usually openvpn server) which i heard is more optimal.


HBS 3 usage guides in case you missed them
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=63WwgBXyLBU
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WrGwfyeipB4


dolbyman wrote:
Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:33 am
you are just quoting his post .. what is your message ?
i told him to do that to ping me. usually i'd leave the quote blank if i'm not directly replying something specifically said. he is just alerting me he said hi :) Normally i wouldn't notice messages directed at me unless they ping. I saw someones message went a year or more without me noticing :S ....
Last edited by Moogle Stiltzkin on Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:47 am, edited 3 times in total.
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS (HDN724040ALE640) & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 + 16gb ddr4 Crucial + QWA-AC2600 wireless adapter.
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II 1x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-228 w. 1x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS)
[^] QNAP TS-128
Mobile NAS TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Asus AC68U Router|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Windows 10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review

https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

Post Reply

Return to “Users' Corner”