remap script for TFTP

Don't miss a thing. Post your questions and discussion about other uncategorized NAS features here.
Post Reply
kokotakus
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:14 pm

remap script for TFTP

Post by kokotakus » Fri Aug 30, 2013 3:56 pm

Greetings,

I am trying to boot windows 7 installation via ERPXE.
But I have a problem with slashes vs backslashes, I need to remap them as they told me on this forum - http://erpxe.net/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=119
I tried to find and edit file such as "/etc/xinetd.d/tftp" (in linux CentOS) to configure the remap script. But such file is not on QNAP. I even connected with SSH and did a search for files with "TFTP" in their filename, but had no luck finding any appropriate file for this.
Could someone please give me any hint, on how to solve this remap script on QNAP?

Thank you very much.

User avatar
pwilson
Guru
Posts: 22582
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:20 am
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada (UTC-08:00)

Re: remap script for TFTP

Post by pwilson » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:08 pm

kokotakus wrote:Greetings,

I am trying to boot windows 7 installation via ERPXE.
But I have a problem with slashes vs backslashes, I need to remap them as they told me on this forum - http://erpxe.net/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=119
I tried to find and edit file such as "/etc/xinetd.d/tftp" (in linux CentOS) to configure the remap script. But such file is not on QNAP. I even connected with SSH and did a search for files with "TFTP" in their filename, but had no luck finding any appropriate file for this.
Could someone please give me any hint, on how to solve this remap script on QNAP?

Thank you very much.


Remapping should not be necessary. My PXE/TFTP Server on my NAS works just fine with Windows, Linux, and SIP files. Get your head out of the CentOS world. You're not in Kansas anymore. This is an embedded Linux device, with it's own quirks etc.

I have written several previous posts on the built-in TFTP server in all versions of QNAP Firmware since v3.6.1. I am using it successfully here with few modifications from my original setup. Please use the Advanced search function of this Forums System to find previous messages containing search terms "TFTP" or "PXE". (Many of my previous messages even include pictures :DD).

Patrick M. Wilson
Victoria, BC Canada
QNAP TS-470 Pro w/ 4 * Western Digital WD30EFRX WD Reds (RAID5) - - Single 8.1TB Storage Pool FW: QTS 4.2.0 Build 20151023 - Kali Linux v1.06 (64bit)
Forums: View My Profile - Search My Posts - View My Photo - View My Location - Top Community Posters
QNAP: Turbo NAS User Manual - QNAP Wiki - QNAP Tutorials - QNAP FAQs

Please review: When you're asking a question, please include the following.

kokotakus
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:14 pm

Re: remap script for TFTP

Post by kokotakus » Fri Aug 30, 2013 9:24 pm

thanks for reply,

I searched the forum, and I didn't find any solution for this. I think I will really need that remap script which also converts uppercase to lowercase, to be able to boot winPE via ERPXE.
I will post solution here if I find out something.

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Miscellaneous”