Qfile does not upload pictures automatically

iPhone, Windows Mobile, Symbian, Android
Post Reply
DrJ76
Know my way around
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 6:51 pm

Qfile does not upload pictures automatically

Post by DrJ76 » Sat May 20, 2017 3:00 am

Hello, I don´t know why but sometimes the files are not upload automatically, and I have to go to transfers and start the incomplete transfers manually.

Why could be this?

Best regards and thank you

franktsang
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: Qfile does not upload pictures automatically

Post by franktsang » Sat May 20, 2017 9:08 am

QNAP please help. having the same problem. reload my photo library all the time. and super slow. please help.

DrJ76
Know my way around
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 6:51 pm

Re: Qfile does not upload pictures automatically

Post by DrJ76 » Tue May 30, 2017 2:08 pm

Nobody knows anything about this?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9505 mediante Tapatalk

yshoshan
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 1:09 pm

Re: Qfile does not upload pictures automatically

Post by yshoshan » Tue Jul 11, 2017 2:16 pm

I have the same or similar problem.
From time to time Qfile 1.5.0917 (and earlier versions) do not download large jpgs files. It seems there is some randomness because some files will be downloaded and some not. Even if they are all in the same directory and about the same size.
I see the same behavior of Qfile in Android (all versions) and ipad both on home network or remote wifi.

An annoying behavior of Qfile is that after it do not download an image (jpg) it display a broken link and one can not change that. Even if cache is set to unlimited.
Anyone can help?

furymistrz
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:37 pm

Re: Qfile does not upload pictures automatically

Post by furymistrz » Tue Mar 12, 2019 10:47 pm

I have to BUMP this thread cause it was forgotten as I see....

I have exactly the same problem. What is funny, my wife doesn't... Her photos are updated always automatically. She has Motorola Moto G2, and her phone is superslow.... It always take some time to do something on that phone. I am using Samsung Galaxy J7 2017 and always and always I have to start incomplete transfers manually...
I did exactly the same configuration on both phones....

furymistrz
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:37 pm

Re: Qfile does not upload pictures automatically

Post by furymistrz » Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:52 pm

Guys I guess I resolved problem:
1. Go to settings (three horizontal lines in left upper corner)
2. Automatic forwarding.
3. Check option "sending background" under "other options" tab

Post Reply

Return to “Mobile Devices”