QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

QVR Pro, QVR Pro Client, QVR Center and Surveillance Station
Post Reply
Lumen
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:50 am

QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

Post by Lumen » Mon Feb 26, 2018 3:07 pm

After installing QVR Pro, the camera settings tab says it's loading but never stops.
Any ideas?

TS 451+
8GB ram

hockeythug
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 3:12 pm

Re: QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

Post by hockeythug » Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:18 am

Try clearing your browser cache

Lumen
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:50 am

Re: QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

Post by Lumen » Tue Feb 27, 2018 12:17 pm

It must be just me since nobody else has had this problem.
I have the latest firmware 4.3.4.0486
8GB memory, should be enough.
Recording space is 7.1 TB
Qnap TS-451+


I have installed QVR pro three times thinking there must be somethig I missed but found nothing different.
On the first install it did record from the cameras that it found from Surveillance Station but camera settings still did not load even then.
On the second install I selected a clean install and not to use any previous settings, then there were no cameras and again the camera settings did not load.
On the third install I went very slow as to not miss anything and also installed Chrome to make sure it was not the web browser, but no change.
It seems the camera settings is failing for another reason and it's not making sense what it could be.

User avatar
storageman
Experience counts
Posts: 4179
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:57 pm

Re: QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

Post by storageman » Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:08 pm

Does SS work without issue?

Lumen
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:50 am

Re: QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

Post by Lumen » Wed Feb 28, 2018 11:13 am

Yes, SS does work well with the IPNC PTZ camera but setting the Hikvision to the correct model shows the live preview and records but does not show on the live monitor.
I will try to re-install SS and then QVR Pro to see if the cameras can record again in QVR Pro like they did before.
Even if the camers settings tab is not working in QVR pro, they will be recording.

AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 2027
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

Post by AlastairStevenson » Wed Feb 28, 2018 6:10 pm

Yes, SS does work well with the IPNC PTZ camera but setting the Hikvision to the correct model shows the live preview and records but does not show on the live monitor.

If the camera is using firmware 5.5.0 or higher, Hikvision have added some service enable / disable facilities that defaulted to 'disabled'.
If the Hikvision CGI service is disabled, some remote command&control will not operate.
Might be worth checking the camera web GUI for that.
TS-431+ as primary storage and media server and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station.

Lumen
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:50 am

Re: QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

Post by Lumen » Mon Mar 19, 2018 4:10 pm

It seems the problem was container station.
After reinstalling container station then QVR Pro the camera settings work as they should.
There was nothing in container station so I don't get the connection but everything is working now.

ahaltric
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 7:19 am

Re: QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

Post by ahaltric » Fri Jan 11, 2019 7:35 am

I have the same problem. QVR Pro 1.2 I can't make any changes to Camera settings... add/delete/edit result with msg "Importing Camera Settings... Please wait"
Remove/add Container Stations did not help. Any advice ? Thank you

Welshwolf
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 4:17 pm

Re: QVR Pro Camera settings not loading

Post by Welshwolf » Mon Jan 14, 2019 4:29 pm

Hi I also have 1 camera now not working, originally 2 cameras installed. I noticed the issue arose after updating my firmware over weekend. Any ideas? It keeps saying it’s connecting.

Post Reply

Return to “Surveillance Solution”