Lost with Node Red in QIOT

QIoT technology to allow you to explore potential IoT business opportunities.
Smart home/Smart building/Smart City/
Post Reply
andres_dans
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:26 pm

Lost with Node Red in QIOT

Post by andres_dans » Mon Jul 30, 2018 5:01 am

Hi,
Sorry for my dumb question, but I am playing around with the node-red in QIOT, but struggling to get some functionality.
I have an ESP8622 with a SHT22 sending temp an humidity to the MQTT server.
I am able to show data in the QIOT dashboard node (1)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lebbfsan61gzuf0/1.png?dl=0
but when trying to use the other nodes (3) (gauge, graph, etc), first they do not appear in the QNAP dashboard
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bpxr287kypcb89a/2.png?dl=0
Then, when pading the data to the NodeRED gauge, I am able to see it in the NodeRed dashboard, but without reacting to the date received
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mjm6qc4kawrb7fx/3.png?dl=0
It is also strangem, that I have two tabs in the NodeRed Dashborad (Tempp and HUmm) but only the first tab is shown

Is this a limitation of the Qiot? or I am doing somthing wrong?

Thanks for your feedback.

Reagrds

timhsu
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:12 pm

Re: Lost with Node Red in QIOT

Post by timhsu » Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:18 am

Hi andres_dans

QNAP Dashboard is different to Node-red Dashboard. QNAP Dashboard use "QDashboard node". Node-red Dashboard use "Dashboard" group node.
And QDashboard message use "msg.payload.value", but Node-red Dashboard message use "msg.payload". Then "QBroker in" message is in "msg.payload.value", so if you use "Node-red Dashboard" you need to change payload place. like using function node :"msg.payload = msg.payload.value;".

You can reference this IoT Application, download this export sample file and import it : https://raw.githubusercontent.com/black ... inbox.json
How to import you can reference this : https://www.qnap.com/en/how-to/tutorial ... suite-lite

Thank you.

K0ertis
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 10:39 pm

Re: Lost with Node Red in QIOT

Post by K0ertis » Thu Feb 07, 2019 4:40 am

Hi!

I am also lost with QIOT, i store data in QHistoryData and want to load the data and plot with a chart. But the online tutorials do not work for me and the data will not show up in the chart.
I get the data from Mqtt and can plot them as you mentioned the data needs to decoded and that works great. I just cant get stored data to show in a chart.


Thank you!

User avatar
andersoncheng
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 10:48 am
Contact:

Re: Lost with Node Red in QIOT

Post by andersoncheng » Tue Feb 12, 2019 9:43 am

maybe the payload format ?

{"value":"10"}, 10 will be string, won't show data in the chart

{"value": 10} is ok

Post Reply

Return to “QIoT”