[QPKG] sherpa: a mini-package-manager (CLI) beta

This is the best place for community developers to publish their genius work. Your Apps enrich the QNAP Turbo NAS.
Post Reply
User avatar
OneCD
Guru
Posts: 12155
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by OneCD »

whosinaname wrote: Wed Aug 12, 2020 5:35 am Ok, so the only thing that failed is it says that it didn't get a response after 100 seconds, but that is fine, I think it has something to do with https and my ports, but I can get to it from the web browser and my nzb360 app.
Actually, if I may ask a small favour? I haven't tested the HTTPS side of things as I usually only access SABnzbd via my LAN (and via VPN when I'm out-and-about). So, I'm hoping to ask someone who uses a HTTPS setup about their experience with sherpa.

How is your SABnzbd configured with HTTPS? Are you using only HTTPS and a port number separate from the HTTP port? Is HTTP access disabled in SABnzbd?

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
GTunney
Been there, done that
Posts: 739
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:16 pm

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by GTunney »

I know this probably isn't really relevant to this thread but I also got the nzbtomedia ImportError: No module named imghdr` error after upgrading to sab3.

I'm using Stephanes Sabnzb package so the issue isn't linked directly to sherpa if that helps at all.
Model: TS-453D 8GB
Disks: 3 x 4TB Western Digital WD40EFRX - RAID 5
Total Storage: 7.2TB
Applications: Plex | Sonarr | QSabnzbd+ | Radarr | Home Assistant | MQTT/Z2M
Other Devices: Netgear D7000 AC1900 VDSL Router | FTTP - 1014/104 | Netgear GS108 Gigabit Switch
User avatar
OneCD
Guru
Posts: 12155
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by OneCD »

SABnzbd 3 and nzbToMedia work fine when installed via sherpa. I spent most of last weekend checking this. ;)

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
GTunney
Been there, done that
Posts: 739
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:16 pm

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by GTunney »

OneCD wrote: Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:13 pm SABnzbd 3 and nzbToMedia work fine when installed via sherpa. I spent most of last weekend checking this. ;)
I'm tempted to make the switch but not sure If i can be bothered to move all my configs over from Sab, Couch, Sickchill etc. :lol:
Model: TS-453D 8GB
Disks: 3 x 4TB Western Digital WD40EFRX - RAID 5
Total Storage: 7.2TB
Applications: Plex | Sonarr | QSabnzbd+ | Radarr | Home Assistant | MQTT/Z2M
Other Devices: Netgear D7000 AC1900 VDSL Router | FTTP - 1014/104 | Netgear GS108 Gigabit Switch
User avatar
OneCD
Guru
Posts: 12155
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by OneCD »

GTunney wrote: Wed Aug 12, 2020 10:02 pm I know this probably isn't really relevant to this thread but I also got the nzbtomedia ImportError: No module named imghdr` error after upgrading to sab3.
Oh, I should have responded to this bit too. :'

The fix I used in sherpa was to ensure the Python 3 interpreter I wanted for nzbToMedia was called before any other Python. As all the sherpa packages use Python 3 installed via 'opkg', and $PATH starts with [/opt/bin], I made sure there was a symlink like this:

Code: Select all

[[ ! -L /opt/bin/python && -e /opt/bin/python3 ]] && ln -s /opt/bin/python3 /opt/bin/python
... so when nzbToMedia starts, it will use Python 3.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
cav
Starting out
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:40 pm

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by cav »

Just wondering if anyone is getting this error at all when HTTPS is enabled?
[SABnzbd] unable to start daemon as port 9195 is already in use
User avatar
OneCD
Guru
Posts: 12155
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by OneCD »

cav wrote: Thu Aug 13, 2020 7:19 am Just wondering if anyone is getting this error at all when HTTPS is enabled?
[SABnzbd] unable to start daemon as port 9195 is already in use
Can you please confirm: is that port in-use by SABnzbd, SABnzbdplus, QSabNZBd or something else?

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
cav
Starting out
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:40 pm

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by cav »

Thanks OneCD.

I previously had SABnzbdplus installed via sherpa.sh and that was using 8800 and 9095. I upgraded to SAB 3.0 using sherpa.sh which by default uses 8900 and 9195. I since have uninstalled SABnzbdplus as I thought all was good and now only have SAB 3.0 installed, but this keeps coming up. I've even tested a fresh install using the script and this seems to keep coming up. I've check qpkg.conf and nothing else seems to be using that port? Is there anything else I can check?

Not sure if I've messed something up along the way or due to the above error, but when I stop SAB 3.0 from the App Center it still seems to be running? Even when I run the script ./sabnzbd3.sh. Only to stop it is via sab interface and shutdown?
User avatar
OneCD
Guru
Posts: 12155
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by OneCD »

Yep, found the problem. Fixing it now...

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
OneCD
Guru
Posts: 12155
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by OneCD »

... and done. HTTPS port checking should now work properly. ;)

@cav, please download the latest sherpa.sh and reinstall SABnzbd:

Code: Select all

cd /share/Public
curl -skLO https://git.io/sherpa.sh && chmod +x sherpa.sh
./sherpa.sh sab

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
Kamikaze01
Starting out
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:58 am

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by Kamikaze01 »

Hello there :)

SAB 3 works like a charme since latest update.
GREAT work this script !!!!!

Just a little little question:
What does this mean?
20200813_052407.jpg
:D
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
OneCD
Guru
Posts: 12155
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by OneCD »

Kamikaze01 wrote: Thu Aug 13, 2020 11:31 am What does this mean?
Oh, that's new. :'

Can you please post your service (init) log?

Code: Select all

cat /var/log/SABnzbd.log
BTW: which SABnzbd QPKG version is installed? I am hoping I haven't broken anything with the recent updates.

Code: Select all

getcfg SABnzbd Version -f /etc/config/qpkg.conf

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
Kamikaze01
Starting out
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:58 am

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by Kamikaze01 »

OneCD wrote: Thu Aug 13, 2020 11:37 am Oh, that's new. :'
Can you please post your service (init) log?
Yes - i can :)

Code: Select all

-------------------- 'start' requested --------------------
= Wed Aug 12 23:28:42 CEST 2020
= daemon is not active
* updating 'SABnzbd' from remote repository: failed!
= ExecuteAndLog()
= output: "fatal: unable to look up github.com (port 9418) (Temporary failure in name resolution)"
= result: [1]
* starting daemon: OK
* checking for UI port 8900 response: UI port responded after 0 seconds
= 'SABnzbd' UI is now listening on HTTP port 8900
-------------------- 'stop' requested --------------------
= Thu Aug 13 05:23:04 CEST 2020
* checking for UI port 8900 response: UI port responded after 0 seconds
= daemon is active
* stopping daemon with SIGTERM: stopped OK in 1 seconds
-------------------- 'start' requested --------------------
= Thu Aug 13 05:33:07 CEST 2020
= daemon is not active
* updating 'SABnzbd' from remote repository: OK
* starting daemon: OK
* checking for UI port 8900 response: UI port responded after 1 seconds
= 'SABnzbd' UI is now listening on HTTP port 8900
OneCD wrote: Thu Aug 13, 2020 11:37 am BTW: which SABnzbd QPKG version is installed? I am hoping I haven't broken anything with the recent updates.
Hope this is what u need :)

Code: Select all

[SABnzbd]
Build = 20200809
Name = SABnzbd
Display_Name = SABnzbd 3.0.0 (master) for Python 3.5 and above
Version = 200809
Author = OneCD
QPKG_File = SABnzbd.qpkg
Date = 2020-08-11
Shell = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/SABnzbd/sabnzbd3.sh
Install_Path = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/SABnzbd
WebUI = /sabnzbd3/
Web_Port = 8900
RC_Number = 150
FW_Ver_Min = 4.1.0
FW_Ver_Max = 5.0.0
Enable = TRUE
User avatar
OneCD
Guru
Posts: 12155
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by OneCD »

Kamikaze01 wrote: Thu Aug 13, 2020 1:13 pm

Code: Select all

= output: "fatal: unable to look up github.com (port 9418) (Temporary failure in name resolution)"
Ah, that's a transient error. Your Internet may not have been available at the time the update was attempted. You can ignore this if you wish. :)
Kamikaze01 wrote: Thu Aug 13, 2020 1:13 pm

Code: Select all

Version = 200809
No worries, that one should be fine. There's also a new one I released today (200813) that handles HTTPS UI configs correctly. If you don't use HTTPS to access your SABnzbd UI, there's no-need to upgrade. :geek:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
Kamikaze01
Starting out
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:58 am

Re: [SCRIPT] sherpa.sh

Post by Kamikaze01 »

OneCD wrote: Thu Aug 13, 2020 1:25 pm that's a transient error. Your Internet may not have been available at the time the update was attempted. You can ignore this if you wish. :)
OneCD wrote: Thu Aug 13, 2020 1:25 pm If you don't use HTTPS to access your SABnzbd UI, there's no-need to upgrade. :geek:
A VERY LOT OF THANK U !! :DD :DD :DD
Post Reply

Return to “Community Apps”