New router

Discussion on setting up QNAP NAS products.
Post Reply
ed9235
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 1:33 am

New router

Post by ed9235 » Tue Sep 15, 2020 10:46 am

Hi there,

I recently changed a new router and the IP address has changed from 192.168.1.xx to 192.168.3.xx. Can anyone advise how to update the NAS' IP address as I can't login or make any changes via the Qmanager mobile app?

Thanks very much.

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 19708
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: New router

Post by dolbyman » Tue Sep 15, 2020 10:51 am

either temperorarily change your computer ip to match the nas and change the ip or do a 3 second reset to switch the nas to dhcp (and reset your admin password)

ed9235
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 1:33 am

Re: New router

Post by ed9235 » Tue Sep 15, 2020 11:36 am

Thanks very much, will give it a try later today.

spile
Know my way around
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 12:13 am

Re: New router

Post by spile » Wed Sep 16, 2020 2:27 pm

Reconnect your old router to the NAS and a client and reset it from there.
Or
Change the IP presented by your new router from the router admin panel.

Post Reply

Return to “Turbo Station Installation & Setup”