HBS3 commands using CLI

Backup, Restore, Netbak Replicator, Cloud Storage Services
Locked
ganekogorta
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 7:31 am
Location: Bizkaia

HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by ganekogorta »

Hi

I have some tasks outside the NAS (other systems) with an unknown duration.

When that task finishes it generates a flag file.

Using a scheduled CRON task I check for the existence of that file and by console launch the sync task [JobXX] ( qsync -j:JobXX -c:/file.conf )

Since HBS3 has been updated, the console command doesn´t work because qsync.conf doesn't exist.
In HBS3 definition tasks, there are only time schedules or after running other HBS3 tasks.

How can I launch those tasks using console?
mbarbacena
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2019 6:38 pm

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by mbarbacena »

Did you manage to discover how to configure and start tasks?
ganekogorta
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 7:31 am
Location: Bizkaia

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by ganekogorta »

No, i didn’t

I'm still looking for how to do it


Un saludo

Agur eta ondo ibilli

Mon (TS-469Pro, TVS-673, QBoat Sunny y TS-453Be)
JackPo
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 12:41 pm

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by JackPo »

has anyone figured this out? I am also trying to find this answer.
ganekogorta
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 7:31 am
Location: Bizkaia

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by ganekogorta »

Hi
I have asked the Spanish SAT of qnap, and they didn't know it either


Un saludo

Agur eta ondo ibilli

Mon (TS-469Pro, TVS-673, QBoat Sunny y TS-453Be)
trebur
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 4:23 pm

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by trebur »

it depends very much on the target of the backup on. If the HBS server of the target has the version 2.1xxx e.g. with RTRR backup the command generates

/usr/bin/RTRR -C:/etc/qsync/qsynchbs3.conf -J:Job0

With new HBS 3 as target the configuration data are stored in the mariadb and are read out by various qsync servers there is no explicit HBS command. I have figured that out so far.
Unfortunately there is no information from QNAP for the scheme nor a command option to start backups... too bad.
You can reset the password of the root of the database but it may be that you violate the upgrade or consistency.

Sorry...
ganekogorta
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 7:31 am
Location: Bizkaia

HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by ganekogorta »

Hi

I am thinking to use a bash script.

In this script, I will use rsync, as a standard command and forgetting to use the HBS3 proprietary program


Un saludo

Agur eta ondo ibilli

Mon (TS-469Pro, TVS-673, QBoat Sunny y TS-453Be)
trebur
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 4:23 pm

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by trebur »

Hi ,
yes I see that's also a solution... But its really sad to fallback to an bash script with rsync if you have an so a backup program with a lot of functionalities for free .. but without controlling from CLI. :?:

I used a bash script for switch on my backup NAS Server (over WOL) make backup and switch down again. It work's fine till upgrade to HBS 3. :!:
ganekogorta
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 7:31 am
Location: Bizkaia

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by ganekogorta »

Hi
You are right ;)

Some years ago, there was a tv spot that said “Power without control is useless” (la potencia sin control no sirve de nada).
And that happens to us with hsb3 :(


Un saludo

Agur eta ondo ibilli

Mon (TS-469Pro, TVS-673, QBoat Sunny y TS-453Be)
rullen
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 12:05 am

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by rullen »

I really wanted to trigger from CLI so I investigated how the GUI does and imitated this in this script. Replace variables, find out job GUID and start the script with guid as param:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash

#Starts with job guid as param, find guid here: http://$nasIp/cc3/v1/users/system/jobs

nasIp="192.168.1.x"
user="user"
password="password"

auth=$(curl "http://$nasIp/cgi-bin/authLogin.cgi" -H "Content-type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded" --data-urlencode "user=$user" --data-urlencode "serviceKey=1" --data-urlencode "pwd=$(echo -n $password | base64)" --silent)

sidXML=$(echo "$auth" | grep -Eo "<authSid>(.+?)</authSid>")
sidStrip="${sidXML/<authSid><![CDATA[/}"
sid="${sidStrip/]]><\/authSid>/}"

curl "http://$nasIp/cc3/v1/users/system/jobs/$1?command=start" -H "X-QNAP-SID: $sid" --data-raw '{}' --silent
ganekogorta
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 7:31 am
Location: Bizkaia

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by ganekogorta »

Hello

Thanks [mention]rullen [/mention] for your work

today in the afternoon I’ll try it and i’ll count the results


Un saludo

Agur eta ondo ibilli

Mon (TS-469Pro, TVS-673, QBoat Sunny y TS-453Be)
lehrblogger
Starting out
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 11:45 pm
Location: New York, I love you but
Contact:

Re: HBS3 commands using CLI

Post by lehrblogger »

I realize this post is a couple years old, but rullen's method looks like it will work for me. I had trouble with the bash script as it was shared, but that might have just been a mistake on my part, and I got the HTTP requests working in another tool. Thanks!
Locked

Return to “Backup & Restore”