Connection refused after switching to Frontier ISP

Post your questions about Web Server usage and Apache + PHP + MySQL/SQLite web applications.
Bixby
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:15 am

Re: Connection refused after switching to Frontier ISP

Post by Bixby »

Is this the setting you are referring to?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 35258
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Connection refused after switching to Frontier ISP

Post by dolbyman »

Yes...but (also) on the router

btw..screenshots on the computer can be done without a camera
Bixby
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:15 am

Re: Connection refused after switching to Frontier ISP

Post by Bixby »

Thanks
Bixby
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:15 am

Re: Connection refused after switching to Frontier ISP

Post by Bixby »

Actually I do need to take a photo of that because it is being displayed on a TV screen connected directly to the NAS via HDMI.

I am looking at my Firewall settings, shown in the attached image and there is a rule that should allow me to connect from the NAS from any device in my home. My current PC IP is 192.168.76.31 yet the connection is refused by the NAS. It worked under my old ISP so it must be something in the new ISP modem settings but I have no idea what it is. Ideas?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 35258
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Connection refused after switching to Frontier ISP

Post by dolbyman »

Unclear why you have the NAS connected to HDMI .. administration should be done via a client PC and webbrowser .. but whatever

Disable the firewall, that will work
Bixby
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:15 am

Re: Connection refused after switching to Frontier ISP

Post by Bixby »

My problem is that I CAN'T connect via PC. That is what this thread is about.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 35258
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Connection refused after switching to Frontier ISP

Post by dolbyman »

then disable the FW (as said) or a 3 second reset (already mentioned by 2 users now)
Post Reply

Return to “Web Server & Applications (Apache + PHP + MySQL / SQLite)”