Media Console not using my Nvidia GPU

Please post your questions about using the web-based Photo, Music, Video Stations here.
Post Reply
pavelgu
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2024 4:11 am

Media Console not using my Nvidia GPU

Post by pavelgu »

Hi,

I have a TS-673A running QTS
I've added an Asus Nvidia GTX 1650 GB to my NAS and installed the Nvidia drivers.
The GPU shows in the 'Hardware Resources' section. I have set "Resource Use" to be QTS Mode.

However, my Media Console is still using CPU to calculate thumbnails, detect object, recognize faces etc..
It seems to be completely ignoring my GPU :/

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks
User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 35811
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Media Console not using my Nvidia GPU

Post by dolbyman »

Duplicate topic deleted

Please do not multipost the same topic
pavelgu
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2024 4:11 am

Re: Media Console not using my Nvidia GPU

Post by pavelgu »

Understood.
Wasn't sure what is the best place to post, given there is no replies here.
Post Reply

Return to “Photo Station, Music Station, Video Station”