Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

QVR Pro, QVR Pro Client, QVR Center and Surveillance Station
Post Reply
bigus
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 2:49 am

Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by bigus » Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:31 pm

Hello,

I have problem with configure my cam: D-Link DCS-2330L. There isn't such a camera in configuration list, so i choose ONVIF model (I try: Onvif cameras, onvif cameras - only recording and onvif profileS) and is detected without any problems. But when I want to record video it's disconnected for couple second almost every minute.
Example log:

Code: Select all

313   2   2015-01-02 00:13:17   13   1   Camera 1 No Data for over 10 seconds
312   2   2015-01-02 00:13:10   13   1   Camera 1 No Data for over 3 seconds
311   2   2015-01-02 00:12:02   13   1   Camera 1 No Data for over 10 seconds
310   2   2015-01-02 00:11:55   13   1   Camera 1 No Data for over 3 seconds
309   2   2015-01-02 00:10:45   13   1   Camera 1 No Data for over 10 seconds
308   2   2015-01-02 00:10:38   13   1   Camera 1 No Data for over 3 seconds
307   2   2015-01-02 00:09:29   13   1   Camera 1 No Data for over 10 seconds
306   2   2015-01-02 00:09:22   13   1   Camera 1 No Data for over 3 seconds
305   2   2015-01-02 00:08:14   13   1   Camera 1 No Data for over 10 seconds


I try connect camera with wifi and with cable - in both cases it the same problem :(
When I using "live preview" with original d-link software i don't see any problem with disconnection :(
QNAP recorded movies can't be read, because too many frames missing.

PS: I have router: Asus RT-N66U.

djanjic
Starting out
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 10:12 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by djanjic » Sun Jan 11, 2015 9:21 pm

I have he same problem, but for a different camera...Avtech 812 camera. It was not happening always, only in the last few months. Anyone know why?

AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 2106
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by AlastairStevenson » Sun Jan 11, 2015 9:51 pm

This can happen with a wireless connection on HD cameras. If you're using wireless, try wired for a while as a test.
Can also happen with an 'RTSP keep-alive session refresh renewal' incompatibility, though this would show as a disconnect at regular repeated intervals, could be seconds to minutes depending on what the initial RTSP session setup timeout is.
TS-431+ as primary storage and media server and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station.

djanjic
Starting out
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 10:12 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by djanjic » Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:16 pm

Thanks Alastair. I'd say your spot on with one of the two thoughts. Probably the first.

Just FYI I have reduced the FPS rate to 15 (was at 30) and it now is no longer sending the message. Must be something to do with the delay sending HD video over the Wifi network...Perhaps.

Anyhow, early days, but it hasn't sent a message saying it's delayed now for 30 minutes. Was sending a message every few seconds so fingers crossed.

djanjic
Starting out
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 10:12 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by djanjic » Thu Jan 15, 2015 7:01 pm

No good. Still receiving the same message ongoing.

I can't connect it via wire, so testing that wouldn't work ongoing for me.

Is there something else I can do to fix it?

Thanks,

AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 2106
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by AlastairStevenson » Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:26 pm

Very likely the WiFi connection is the origin of the occasional disconnects.
Have you checked that your WiFi isn't on a competing channel with your neighbour? With low signal and another access point on the same channel, connections can be interrupted. If there is a clash, you can reconfigure your access point to an unused channel.
For an Android phone, 'WiFi Analyser' from Kevin Yuan, Farproc gives a pretty good view of what's going on, signal strengths, channels etc

If wiring is not practical - you could consider powerline Ethernet connections. Depending on your house mains wiring - these are more stable than WiFi and have plenty bandwidth for HD camera traffic.
TS-431+ as primary storage and media server and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station.

janomill
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by janomill » Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:26 am

Same is happening here. I use a Sricam IP camera, in the Qnap configuration I choose the Foscam FI8904w because the sricam is a clone of that one.
I have a wired connection.
It is warning the 3 seconds and 10 seconds warning, then disconnects and reconnects all the time.

janomill
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by janomill » Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:35 am

Hereby a screenshot of the warnings.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

janomill
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by janomill » Mon Jan 26, 2015 2:02 am

In the other post, you could not see the times correctly, therefore I send this screendump.. Maybe it will help tot solve the issue.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 2106
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by AlastairStevenson » Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:55 am

The very regular nature of the disconnects suggests this may be a 'RTSP session keep-alive incompatibility'.
In other words - the camera isn't recognising how QNAP SS is trying to ask the camera to keep sending the video stream.
I had this a while back with a Dericam H502W, it was fixed with a camera firmware upgrade.
D-Link has some pretty new firmware out - 09Jan15 - if you don't have this, it may be worth upgrading to see if it fixes the problem, though nothing much relevant in the release notes apart from
10. Enhance the Wi-Fi stability


If that doesn't help - I suggest raising a QNAP HelpDesk ticket, reference this thread and a full description of your environment.
TS-431+ as primary storage and media server and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station.

gabber3000
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:06 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by gabber3000 » Sun Oct 18, 2015 6:07 am

I have the same problem. Some of you managed to solve it?

AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 2106
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by AlastairStevenson » Sun Oct 18, 2015 5:09 pm

Try a wired connection as a test, it will likely be fine.
TS-431+ as primary storage and media server and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station.

gabber3000
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:06 pm

Re: Surveillance Station & D-Link DCS-2330L

Post by gabber3000 » Mon Nov 02, 2015 8:32 pm

Thank you for your reply. I insert a url example (http://10.0.0.0:80) to connect to my webcam.
I would like to know if this problem persists for all webcams? or only occurs for sricam?
Thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “Surveillance Solution”