VyprVPN 1.1.0 does not load

Discussion about various official QPKG software applications. Login required to view the contents.
Post Reply
jetelina
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:26 am

VyprVPN 1.1.0 does not load

Post by jetelina » Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:21 am

Hi,
I have 2 issues with VyprVPN on my Qnap TS-469L with firmware TS-469_20161102-4.2.2.zip.
- I have installed it via App Center and the app itself installed Python3.

1. I use IE 11 and when I click on app it opens new tab, where is just shown "Loading..."
- Developer's console shows error:
'Promise' is undefined
main-0.20160914.12016.js (3,16543)
- Clicking on the link will lead me to line with

Code: Select all

{return new Promise(function(t,n){function r(){e.document.removeEventListener("DOMContentLoaded",r),e.removeEventListener("load",r),t(e.document)}"complete"===e.document.readyState?t(e.document):(e.document.addEventListener("DOMContentLoaded",r),e.addEventListener("load",r))})}


2. Opening it in latest Chrome shows just VyprVPN logo and
Starting System
Please wait for the VyprVPN system to complete startup.
- Nothing starts, loads or completes

ketaset
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:39 pm

Re: VyprVPN 1.1.0 does not load

Post by ketaset » Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:02 pm

I have the exact same issue. I've tried working with support and they cannot figure it out. They want me to completely wipe my system which I cannot do. If you find a fix for this please post it here.

lewis.brooks
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 1:30 am

Re: VyprVPN 1.1.0 does not load

Post by lewis.brooks » Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:00 am

Same issue for me, my log shows a denied websocket but the IP blocking it is my laptop which I used to view the logs

[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/VyprVPN/log] # cat vyprvpn.log
[2016-12-04 15:53:16,625 5031] starting up (timezone GMT (+0000))
[2016-12-04 15:53:16,648 5031] {WSGI} wsgi starting up on https://0.0.0.0:7515
[2016-12-04 15:53:17,416 5031] {WSGI} 192.168.0.2 - - "GET /socket.io/?EIO=3&transport=polling&t=LZAYXXe HTTP/1.1" 200 381 0.000457
[2016-12-04 15:53:17,546 5031] {ENGINEIO} 46366eb79a7c49a0a15a79cf8e11412c: Received request to upgrade to websocket
[2016-12-04 15:53:17,560 5031] {WSGI} 192.168.0.2 - - "GET /socket.io/?EIO=3&transport=polling&t=LZAYXYz.0&sid=46366eb79a7c49a0a15a79cf8e11412c HTTP/1.1" 200 215 0.016044
[2016-12-04 15:53:17,633 5031] changing VPN state to 'READY'
[2016-12-04 15:53:17,633 5031] initialized core version='0.20160914.12016' build='03e36b9c2c' platform='qnap' platform_version='1.1.0' distribution='an'
[2016-12-04 15:53:17,639 5031] denied websocket connection from '192.168.0.2'
[2016-12-04 15:53:17,639 5031] {WSGI} 192.168.0.2 - - "POST /socket.io/?EIO=3&transport=polling&t=LZAYXYz&sid=46366eb79a7c49a0a15a79cf8e11412c HTTP/1.1" 200 223 0.209994
[2016-12-04 15:53:17,644 5031] {ENGINEIO} 46366eb79a7c49a0a15a79cf8e11412c: Upgrade to websocket successful
[2016-12-04 15:53:18,720 5031] {SOCKETIO} emitting event "state change" to all [/vyprvpn]
[2016-12-04 15:53:18,720 5031] changing core state to 'NOT_LOGGED_IN'
[2016-12-04 15:56:06,384 5031] {WSGI} 192.168.0.2 - - "GET /socket.io/?EIO=3&transport=websocket&sid=46366eb79a7c49a0a15a79cf8e11412c HTTP/1.1" 200 0 168.837385

punyelroo
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: VyprVPN 1.1.0 does not load

Post by punyelroo » Sat Dec 17, 2016 5:25 am

I have the same problem - is there alternative VPN SW for QNAP that works ?

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 9171
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: VyprVPN 1.1.0 does not load

Post by OneCD » Sat Dec 17, 2016 5:33 am

punyelroo wrote:I have the same problem - is there alternative VPN SW for QNAP that works ?

This may be what you're looking for: How to set up a QNAP NAS as a VPN server

Good luck! :geek:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

luporpi
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 12:17 am

Re: VyprVPN 1.1.0 does not load

Post by luporpi » Wed Jun 14, 2017 3:30 am

hade the same problem with 1.2.0. solved it by connecting to 127.0.0.1.

open chrome with hybriddesk station and connect to https://127.0.0.1:7515

now you should see the login screen.

dkalive
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 3:28 am

Re: VyprVPN 1.1.0 does not load

Post by dkalive » Sat Jul 29, 2017 3:07 am

Does anybody have a fix for this without using Hybriddesk Station?

User avatar
pendragon
Starting out
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 3:25 am

Re: VyprVPN 1.1.0 does not load

Post by pendragon » Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:44 pm

Same issue here. I used the workaround to goto https://127.0.0.1:7515 via BrowserStation, but not all qnap devices can use BrowserStation, so not a solution but a workaround for some.

Post Reply

Return to “Official Apps”