[HELP] QNAP info led flashing red

Discussion about hard drive spin down (standby) feature of NAS.
Post Reply
mynghecaocap
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 10:33 am

[HELP] QNAP info led flashing red

Post by mynghecaocap » Sat Aug 26, 2017 10:42 am

Dear All,

My company have a QNAP to backup all our data, today when I was checking the system, I saw the red light flashing. Can you please tell me what's the problem with my QNAP? Is the hard drive full?

I'm sorry my english is not good :cry: :cry: :cry:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My nghe cao cap chuyen tuong phat di lac :lol: :lol: :lol:

User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 20497
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: [HELP] QNAP info led flashing red

Post by dolbyman » Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:11 pm

whay nas model?

what firmware?

any entries in the system log?


first post and some strange Vietnamese shop link in your sig ?

kherr4377
Been there, done that
Posts: 898
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:33 am

Re: [HELP] QNAP info led flashing red

Post by kherr4377 » Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:10 pm

never heard of the "fine manual" .... a lot of info .....

https://www.qnap.com/en-us/support/con_show.php?cid=11
Production :
TVS-673 4.3.4 0387
4 X 3TB WD RED : 1 X 4TB HGST DESKSTAR R5
32GB
LAN-10G1SR-D, FiberHal for Cisco SFP-10G-SR
NETGEAR ProSAFE SS3300-28X

Backup :
TS-469L 4.3.4 0387
4 X 3TB WD RED R5
3GB
Located detached garage .. cheap offsite solution ...

2nd TS-469L awaiting drives and reassignment for front-line duty .......

Post Reply

Return to “HDD Spin Down (HDD Standby)”