Note Station 3 does not load on QTS 4.3.4 TS 453A

viktormadarasz
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 7:42 pm

Note Station 3 does not load on QTS 4.3.4 TS 453A

Postby viktormadarasz » Fri Mar 30, 2018 8:44 pm

I installed Note Station 3 from Appcenter and it is not loading for me

(( if i remove Notestation 3 and install Notestation 2 that works OK, I dont know what s the issue with version 3 ))


My PHP version is:

[/etc/config/php.d] # /usr/local/apache/bin/php -version
PHP 5.6.33 (cli) (built: Mar 15 2018 05:21:38)
Copyright (c) 1997-2016 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.6.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Zend Technologies


This is what I get with Firefox and Chrome with and without Http/Https

https://snag.gy/5HD179.jpg

https://snag.gy/EwcU9e.jpg

https://snag.gy/TCF9zx.jpg

https://snag.gy/5cQsqf.jpg


Thanks

Viktor

dolbyman
Ask me anything
Posts: 9772
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Note Station 3 does not load on QTS 4.3.4 TS 453A

Postby dolbyman » Fri Mar 30, 2018 10:59 pm

report it to qnap via ticket...so they can fix it

viktormadarasz
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 7:42 pm

Re: Note Station 3 does not load on QTS 4.3.4 TS 453A

Postby viktormadarasz » Wed Apr 04, 2018 1:30 am

dolbyman wrote:report it to qnap via ticket...so they can fix it



Hi

i did

however so far they were not much help, wasted 2 days so far with them with the same basic torubleshooting i already did

reset web settings
try with port 80 and 8081 with and without http and https , bla bla bla bla :(

viktormadarasz
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 7:42 pm

Re: Note Station 3 does not load on QTS 4.3.4 TS 453A

Postby viktormadarasz » Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:31 am

As qnap helpdesk wants to remote in to my NAS with zero liability ( in terms and condition) meaning even if they **** up my nas and i lose all data noone held responsible , unfortunatelly i can not allow these kind of access to my nas for troubleshooting...


anyone knows where i can check :

- if notes station 3 installs correctly to the folder where it has to , etc as the path where it supposed to be https://ip_of_nas/ns comes back saying nothing there
- note station 2 if i install it works so its strange...
- i even did reset to defaults in Settings / Web / Maintenance and rebooted and did not help
- tried all combination with and without http/https and all ports 80 81 8080 8081 and nothing works
- in the shared folder Web there is nothing except a test php file i created


Thanks in advance

User avatar
MooChoo2
Know my way around
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 8:58 am
Location: Australia

Re: Note Station 3 does not load on QTS 4.3.4 TS 453A

Postby MooChoo2 » Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:22 pm

viktormadarasz wrote:As qnap helpdesk wants to remote in to my NAS with zero liability ( in terms and condition) meaning even if they **** up my nas and i lose all data noone held responsible , unfortunatelly i can not allow these kind of access to my nas for troubleshooting...


anyone knows where i can check :

- if notes station 3 installs correctly to the folder where it has to , etc as the path where it supposed to be https://ip_of_nas/ns comes back saying nothing there
- note station 2 if i install it works so its strange...
- i even did reset to defaults in Settings / Web / Maintenance and rebooted and did not help
- tried all combination with and without http/https and all ports 80 81 8080 8081 and nothing works
- in the shared folder Web there is nothing except a test php file i created


Thanks in advance


I've got the same issue, I updated from a TS-251 to a TS-253Be (8GB 12TB) and assumed NS 3 would definitely work, but its the same as the experience with the TS-251 ... a blank scren https://NAS_IP/ns

I've tried everything I know to get it working and nothing. If QNAP can't get their applications working for all devices why do they promote those apps in their promotions material. grrr.
QNAP TS-253Be 8GB WD Red 6TB x 2 QTS: 4.4.0695 Build 20180810, WD 4TB External - Plex, PlexPy, Radarr, Sonarr, Lidarr, NZB Hydra 2, NZBGet, QVPN, Download Station, QVR Pro, Container Station, and IFTTT.

iMac 27" 5K i5 3.2Ghz 32GB, ATV 4K 32GB (Parallels 14), ROKU 3 & 4, iPhone X 256GB iOS 12 Beta, iPad Pro 12.9 64GB with Apple Keyboard & Apple Pencil iOS 12 Beta, Apple Watch Series 3 LTE, ASUS RT-AC86U - ASUS-WRT Merlin, 2TB Apple AirPort Time Machine, Belkin Wemo (Lights, Switch, Motion), Homeboy Security Camera, Dell Desktop i5 Quadcore 3.4Ghz 12GB 240GB SSD Windows 10 Pro, & Debian.


Return to “Notes Station”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests