Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

QIoT technology to allow you to explore potential IoT business opportunities.
Smart home/Smart building/Smart City/
User avatar
parkerc
Know my way around
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Near London, England
Contact:

Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Postby parkerc » Sat Jul 07, 2018 5:16 pm

Hi

I have just installed Freeboard on my QNAP and created a few data sources etc, yet I’ve just come back to it this morning and nothing is there, it’s reset ?

I’m working on a iPad and I had looked at the ‘save’ option, but that just prompts me to save a ‘blob’ file externally - so it suggests to me that facility is more for back ups etc.

Is anyone else using Freeboard on their qnap - am I missing something to ensure it doesn’t wipe/reset after a period of time ?
Model Name : QNAP TS-453 Pro & 8GB Kingston RAM (KVR16LS11/8)
Firmware Version:: QTS 4.3.3
OS Version : Apple iOS (iPad/Safari Browser)
Number & Type of HDDs : 2 WD Reds, 3TB each, in Raid 1
Website (When I have time) : http://www.nodecentral.co.uk

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 5220
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Postby OneCD » Mon Jul 09, 2018 7:31 am

parkerc wrote:I have just installed Freeboard on my QNAP ...

How and where did you install this?

Debian 'Stretch' on my production NAS (TS-569 Pro), with the backup NAS (TS-559 Pro+) to eventually follow. When that happens, I'll no longer use or support any QNAP firmware. Debian powerup/poweroff times are < 1 minute.

one.cd.only@gmail.com

Image Image Image Image Image

User avatar
parkerc
Know my way around
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Near London, England
Contact:

Re: Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Postby parkerc » Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:57 am

Hi

So sorry for not making that part clear. It was a promoted item in Container Station. So I installed it on my Qnap via the link there.
Model Name : QNAP TS-453 Pro & 8GB Kingston RAM (KVR16LS11/8)
Firmware Version:: QTS 4.3.3
OS Version : Apple iOS (iPad/Safari Browser)
Number & Type of HDDs : 2 WD Reds, 3TB each, in Raid 1
Website (When I have time) : http://www.nodecentral.co.uk

User avatar
parkerc
Know my way around
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Near London, England
Contact:

Re: Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Postby parkerc » Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:53 am

Hi - is anyone running freeboard on their QNAP?
Model Name : QNAP TS-453 Pro & 8GB Kingston RAM (KVR16LS11/8)
Firmware Version:: QTS 4.3.3
OS Version : Apple iOS (iPad/Safari Browser)
Number & Type of HDDs : 2 WD Reds, 3TB each, in Raid 1
Website (When I have time) : http://www.nodecentral.co.uk

timhsu
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:12 pm

Re: Freeboard help - not saving data etc.?

Postby timhsu » Tue Jul 24, 2018 10:52 am

Hi parkerc

You can reference this issue on Freeboard official github :
https://github.com/Freeboard/freeboard/issues/148

Save your config to json file and move to freeboard's container, path is : "/usr/share/nginx/html
And use this url, like : http://<IP>:<PORT>/index.html?load=<File name>.json

You can try this way, thank you!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Return to “QIoT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests