Disk appair "no-actif"

Questions about SNMP, Power, System, Logs, disk, & RAID.
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 18990
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Disk appair "no-actif"

Post by dolbyman » Fri Jul 31, 2020 11:53 pm

budi67 wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 11:48 pm
When I released the disk, I was wrong
Don't know what that means
budi67 wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 11:48 pm
Once he noticed that I had released it, I put it back, but now I have the same problem as with the other record!! It appears not active
You mean you pulled out the wrong drive .. I can't follow

budi67
Starting out
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: Disk appair "no-actif"

Post by budi67 » Fri Jul 31, 2020 11:56 pm

Sorry for my english, i use translator.

Yes i pulled out the wrong disk and inserted the empty disk.
After i recover the Raid and it's all ok

But the another slot recognize any disk

budi67
Starting out
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: Disk appair "no-actif"

Post by budi67 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:27 am

So this is the port that would be down?
I guess it’s not replaceable?
nas4.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 18990
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Disk appair "no-actif"

Post by dolbyman » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:31 am

check the linked thread and read through what could be done about it (replace or bridge the mosfet)

budi67
Starting out
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: Disk appair "no-actif"

Post by budi67 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:34 am

Thanks, I’ll check it when I get home from work

However when i put the disk into the NAS, the green led lights

budi67
Starting out
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: Disk appair "no-actif"

Post by budi67 » Sun Aug 02, 2020 3:59 am

I haven’t had time to check, I have the kids this weekend.
What mosfet are you thinking about?

A big thanks
QNAP_TS431-Photo-SATA_bridge_front.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 18990
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Disk appair "no-actif"

Post by dolbyman » Sun Aug 02, 2020 9:40 am

please read the before mentioned thread

budi67
Starting out
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: Disk appair "no-actif"

Post by budi67 » Sun Aug 02, 2020 3:03 pm

A big thanks Dolbyman :wink:
The fix work great, my disk is again recognized !!!

Just more a little question, is the disk really out with this alert ? just to find out if I converted it into clipboard
nas2.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

budi67
Starting out
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: Disk appair "no-actif"

Post by budi67 » Sun Aug 02, 2020 3:59 pm

Ohhh shiitt !!!

After few minutes, the NAS bip two times and the disk is again not exist !! :( :( :(

Damage !!

Post Reply

Return to “System & Disk Volume Management”