HELP - Re-launch process [stunnel] warning every 30 secs?

Discussion on setting up QNAP NAS products.
Post Reply
flashyphotos
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 4:24 am

HELP - Re-launch process [stunnel] warning every 30 secs?

Post by flashyphotos » Mon Aug 02, 2010 3:47 am

Hi Guys

I have 2 TS410 NAS units, one has been working fine for months so bought a second one this week,

currently has 3 tb Seagate drives in it, with a 4th to be added next week,

Problem is in the system logs I am getting the following error message every 30 seconds, constantly

2010-08-01 20:45:33 System 127.0.0.1 localhost Re-launch process [stunnel].

and repeated every 30 seconds whilever system is on,

Any ideas what this error is indicating and how I can resolve it?.

Cheers

User avatar
Don
Guru
Posts: 11851
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 4:56 am
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

Re: HELP - Re-launch process [stunnel] warning every 30 secs

Post by Don » Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:23 am

try rebooting.
Read the Online Manuals and use the forum search feature before posting.

It is a recommended to use RAID and have external backups. RAID will protect you from disk failure, keep your system running, and data accessible while the disk is replaced and the RAID rebuilt. Backups will allow you to recover data that is lost or corrupted, or from system failure. One does not replace the other.

Submit bugs and feature requests to QNAP via their Helpdesk app.

NAS: TVS-882BR | F/W: 4.3.6.0895 | 40GB | 2 x M.2 SATA RAID 1 (System/VMs) | 4 x M.2 NMVe QM2-4P-384A RAID 5 (Cache) | 5 x 4TB HDD RAID 6 (Data) | 1 x Blu-ray
NAS: TVS-663 | F/W: 4.3.6.0923 | 16GB | 2 x M.2 NMVe QM2-2P RAID 1 (Cache) | 4 x 4TB RAID 5
Apps: Boinc, Squid, DNSMasq, PLEX, iDrive, QVPN, QLMS, MP3fs, HBS, Entware, DLstation, +others

flashyphotos
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 4:24 am

Re: HELP - Re-launch process [stunnel] warning every 30 secs

Post by flashyphotos » Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:19 pm

Cheers

Tried that multiple times, still does it, strange as never had this problem on my other 410, only had it 4 days wondering if I should return it as faulty.

micke
Experience counts
Posts: 1363
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:42 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Re: HELP - Re-launch process [stunnel] warning every 30 secs

Post by micke » Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:42 am

You could try to start it manually from the command line and maybe get a helpful error printout. Stop the current process with '/etc/init.d/stunnel.sh stop' and then start it with '/usr/sbin/stunnel /etc/stunnel/stunnel.conf'. Maybe the configuration file is corrupt.

/Mike

omarcharles
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:38 am

Re: HELP - Re-launch process [stunnel] warning every 30 secs

Post by omarcharles » Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:45 am

I also got the same problem on NAS 459 Pro+ s/w revision 3.4.2 Build 0331T. I resolved it by disabling SSL logins.

Go to System Administration, General Settings, and UNcheck box "Enable Secure Connection (SSL)"

Regards Omar

MPaans
Starting out
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:32 am
Location: Woudrichem, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: HELP - Re-launch process [stunnel] warning every 30 secs

Post by MPaans » Fri Apr 05, 2013 5:26 am

I hate to bump this, but if you're still wondering, I figured out what the problem is and have a solution: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=73908
"Humanity has underestimated the consequences of computerization." ~ The Puppet Master

User avatar
schumaku
Guru
Posts: 43672
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:41 pm
Location: Kloten (Zurich), Switzerland -- Skype: schumaku
Contact:

Re: HELP - Re-launch process [stunnel] warning every 30 secs

Post by schumaku » Fri Apr 05, 2013 5:28 am

Not a solution - depreciated hack. No stunnel will work reliably on a messed-up config file. And no, I don't know how these files can get corrupt ....

Post Reply

Return to “Turbo Station Installation & Setup”