[QPKG HD_Engine 1.1] Extend HD_Station User Experience

This is the best place for community developers to publish their genius work. Your Apps enrich the QNAP Turbo NAS.
gessi
Starting out
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 4:51 am

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine] Extend HD_Station with more application

Post by gessi » Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:58 pm

Hello,

I downloaded the environmental file "jessie32_1.0.tar" into the Public folder and installed the HD Engine and MyXBMC via GUI.

Anyway the HD Engine Icon is not showing in HD Station?
The MyXBMC Icon is showing in the HD Station but when I try to start MyXBMC nothing is happening?

Any idea what is wrong?

I have a Qnap TS251 running...

repere
Starting out
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 1:40 am

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine] Extend HD_Station with more application

Post by repere » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:38 am

Hi,

I've done some quick test, installation was successfull but MyXbmc failed to launch. Do not have time to make further investigation atm.

gessi
Starting out
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 4:51 am

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine] Extend HD_Station with more application

Post by gessi » Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:28 am

Hello,

my_VLC is working properly but my_XBMC doesnt launch.

Here is the output from the SSH session:
[~] # mount
/proc on /proc type proc (rw)
devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw)
sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw)
tmpfs on /tmp type tmpfs (rw,size=64M)
/dev/md9 on /mnt/HDA_ROOT type ext3 (rw,data=ordered)
/dev/mapper/cachedev1 on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA type ext4 (rw,usrjquota=aquota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0,user_xattr,data=ordered,delalloc,acl)
/dev/md13 on /mnt/ext type ext3 (rw,data=ordered)
nfsd on /proc/fs/nfsd type nfsd (rw)
tmpfs on /.eaccelerator.tmp type tmpfs (rw,size=32M)
/tmp on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/tmp type none (rw,bind)
/mnt/HDA_ROOT/.config on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/etc/config type none (rw,bind)
/home/httpd/RSS/images on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/home/httpd/RSS/images type none (rw,bind)
/etc/init.d on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/etc/init.d type none (rw,bind)
/etc/rcS.d on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/etc/rcS.d type none (rw,bind)
/etc/rcK.d on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/etc/rcK.d type none (rw,bind)
/etc/default_config on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/etc/default_config type none (rw,bind)
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA type none (rw,bind)
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/dev on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/jessie32/dev type none (rw,bind)
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/dev/pts on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/jessie32/dev/pts type none (rw,bind)
/tmp on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/jessie32/qnaptmp type none (rw,bind)
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/qnap on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/jessie32/home/qnap type none (rw,bind)
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/jessie32/share/Public type none (rw,bind)
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Multimedia on /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/jessie32/share/Multimedia type none (rw,bind)

[~] # ps -eaf | grep myserv
10745 admin 544 S grep myserv
15074 admin 1136 S /bin/sh /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/bin/myserv


Attached is the logfile from the WebAdmin.

I do not see any small Window also, XBMC just doesnt launch at all!?

The XBMC Crashlog from '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/qnap'says:
18:21:20 T:3978296128 DEBUG: Output Device : Default (HDA Intel PCH HDMI 0)
18:21:20 T:3978296128 DEBUG: Sample Rate : 48000
18:21:20 T:3978296128 DEBUG: Sample Format : AE_FMT_S32NE
18:21:20 T:3978296128 DEBUG: Channel Count : 2
18:21:20 T:3978296128 DEBUG: Channel Layout: FL,FR
18:21:20 T:3978296128 DEBUG: Frames : 1024
18:21:20 T:3978296128 DEBUG: Frame Samples : 2048
18:21:20 T:3978296128 DEBUG: Frame Size : 8
18:21:20 T:3987749696 DEBUG: DllAvUtilBase: Using libavutil system library
18:21:20 T:3987749696 DEBUG: DllAvFormat: Using libswresample system library
18:21:20 T:4056676416 ERROR: SQL: SQL error or missing database
Query: SELECT idVersion FROM version


############### END LOG FILE ################

############ END XBMC CRASH LOG #############


Also:
[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/qnap] # hdechrt
Hum! jessie32 is not mounted ???
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

gessi
Starting out
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 4:51 am

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine] Extend HD_Station with more application

Post by gessi » Mon Sep 29, 2014 3:48 pm

Hi,

I got it fixed as it is really a XBMC Database issue ;-)

The following commands and removing the DB's in ".xbmc/userdata/Database" fixed the problem:

[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/qnap] # hdechrt
root@TS251:/#

root@TS251:/# cd /home/qnap

root@TS251:/home/qnap# rm -R .xbmc/userdata/Database/*

Question:
1. How can I install a new/updated version of XBMC?

gessi
Starting out
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 4:51 am

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine] Extend HD_Station with more application

Post by gessi » Mon Sep 29, 2014 4:16 pm

Thanks!

Did you ever try the LiveTV Addons on XBMC?

Qnap does not provide any LiveTV Addons :-( but I need those to stream TV Channels from my Vuplus Duo2 Satellite Receiver to the XBMC.

When I enable the LiveTV features from "XBMC > Settings > LiveTV > Enable LiveTV" the system just hangs?
Also there are no PVR Addons available from the Addons section? Same for the XBMC package you provided!?

gessi
Starting out
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 4:51 am

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine] Extend HD_Station with more application

Post by gessi » Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:11 pm

Could install the Vu+ PVR Addon now ;-)

# apt-get install xbmc-pvr-vuplus

Here is the list of PVR Addons available for XBMC on Debian:
https://packages.debian.org/search?suite=default&section=all&arch=any&searchon=names&keywords=xbmc-pvr

Works perfectly ;-) I would like to have Qnap enable the PVR addons also for their own XBMC distribution...

Now I have another problem, probably with permissions, as I can not add the /share directories on the Qnap to my XBMC Library.
The user running XBMC has no permissions? Can you help me how to do this?

repere
Starting out
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 1:40 am

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine] Extend HD_Station with more application

Post by repere » Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:29 pm

Hi,

I've some further tests and VLC works perfectly but XBMC still does not launch.

-Mount are ok
-but I do not have any .xbmc folder in /home/qnap (chroot). No crash log so or should I search somewhere else ?
-I only have one process not the second one : /bin/sh /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Engine/bin/myserv

Except XBMC everything work smoothly (TS-470) : apt-get install/update/upgrade.

If I may give you some advices, you should clean hdengine.sh

Anyway great job ! Gratz. It's great pleasure to have FULL env.

gessi
Starting out
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 4:51 am

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine] Extend HD_Station with more application

Post by gessi » Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:47 pm

father_mande wrote:NOW
open a console :
HDE_PATH=`getcfg HD_Engine Install_Path -f /etc/config/qpkg.conf`
cd $HDE_PATH/bin

edit hdengine.sh ; search for LISTF="Public Multimedia" line and add in the quote others shared resource to mount (not /share itself) separate by space
save
then better is to be sure to have no My_xxx applications actives ( I have to rewrite the kill of them in case of HD_Engine stop ... )
then go to Web Admin / HybridDesk menu OR in QTV / Settings and deactivate HD_Engine (wait for end ... take some time) then reactivate it ... you can see the new mount in result of mount command in QNAP side ...


I have added via Web Admin a new group "xbmc" and had to change the gid to "111" as the created gid was "101" and that was not available anymore in the chroot.

I added also a new group called "xbmc" to the chroot and assigned gid "111" to it and added User "qnap" to this group.

The xbmc group on Qnap has Shared Folder access to /share/Multimedia/... but something is missing here!?

What exactly do I have to add to the hdengine.sh? Can you provide an example?

I have edited mine like this:
LISTF="Public Multimedia Multimedia/video/Movies"

Anyway if I go into the "Multimedia" Share on XBMC I can not see any contents of that directory???

root@TS251:/# su - qnap
qnap@TS251:~$ id
uid=1000(qnap) gid=1000(qnap) groups=1000(qnap),0(root),22(voice),29(audio),44(video),111(xbmc)
Last edited by gessi on Mon Sep 29, 2014 8:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pinster
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:03 pm

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine 1.1] Extend HD_Station User Experience

Post by pinster » Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:34 am

Absolutely superb work!

Can confirm working fine on 870 Pro - acceleration is working fine.

Would you like any help with development?

boldie
New here
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:46 am

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine 1.1] Extend HD_Station User Experience

Post by boldie » Sun Oct 26, 2014 7:29 pm

Hi father_made,

thanks for your HD engine.It's working great

Regarding XBMC would be great if you can add the "new" pvr.ths in the pvr-addon, too. It seems it's much more stable than the hvs.pvs regarding TVHeadend.
https://github.com/adamsutton/xbmc-pvr- ... ns/pvr.tvh

Thanks

User avatar
ouija
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:02 pm

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine 1.1] Extend HD_Station User Experience

Post by ouija » Sat Jan 10, 2015 2:46 am

Hi,

Does this work with the latest XBMC (Now Kodi) Build - 14.0 "Helix" ?

And because of pinster's response, I take it H/W Acceleration is working? I have the TS-870Pro as well and am thinking of taking the plunge and using this, and knowing if it currently runs the latest XBMC/Kodi build will seal the deal for me (as long as H/W Acceleration is in fact working!)

User avatar
ouija
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:02 pm

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine 1.1] Extend HD_Station User Experience

Post by ouija » Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:12 pm

I hate waiting for QNAP to release each version of xbmc/kodi. By the time they do, the next major version is out. Plus, I like the idea of having a full debian system at my disposal. Also curious to try out Virtual box.

Don't ever stop relasing this! Keep up the good work :)

User avatar
ouija
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:02 pm

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine 1.1] Extend HD_Station User Experience

Post by ouija » Mon Jan 12, 2015 5:55 am

Okay, I've taken the plunge with my TS-870Pro.

-Installation went fine, Using the latest HD Station (v2.0.0 for the 870-Pro). Is there a particular version of HD Station that should be used?
-Installed HD_Engine 1.1 and the taskbar appeared in the QTV/HD-Station on-screen GUI.
-Installed My_Xbmc 1.1, however I get an error message that acceleration is NOT working and support for OpenGL hasn't been enabled. :(

Tried updating via apt-get dist-upgrade but eventually got the following error:

dpkg: error processing package dbus (--configure):
dependency problems - leaving triggers unprocessed
dpkg: too many errors, stopping
Errors were encountered while processing:
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
dbus
Processing was halted because there were too many errors.
E: Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)


Going to uninstall and attempt this again...

User avatar
ouija
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:02 pm

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine 1.1] Extend HD_Station User Experience

Post by ouija » Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:04 pm

So after another try, I didn't run into the dbus error by simply running:
apt-get update
apt-get upgrade


Updates completed successfully, then I tried to manually install Kodi (XBMC) by running the following:
apt-get install kodi
su - qnap
export DISPLAY=:0 (verified as screen "0" by running : ps -eaf | grep xinit or try ps -eaf | grep -v grep | grep " :0")
kodi


But still getting an error about not having hardware acceleration / OpenGL working with the graphic driver.

Trying to run a dist-upgrade now (which worked without previous dbus error)
apt-get dist-upgrade


However, Kodi still not running due to no acceleration :(

Any thoughts on how to enable acceleration on this **?

jgdaqs
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:59 pm

Re: [QPKG HD_Engine 1.1] Extend HD_Station User Experience

Post by jgdaqs » Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:05 am

It seems upgrading the QNAP package for the HD Station has broken HD_Engine 1.1. I'm thinking that removing the entirety of HD_Engine and reinstalling it would work, but I wanted to check and see if anyone else has such an issue with the latest QNAP updates.

edit: I removed all of the HD_Station and HD_Engine on my device, then reinstalled HD_Station, and HD_Engine, but HD_Engine cannot initialize. I'm guessing that there's a lot of under-the-hood changes in HD_Station 2.0/2.0.1 that prevent HD_Engine from executing properly.

Locked

Return to “Community Apps”